Detailed DY Patil Pimpri admission routes
DY Patil Pimpri admits through Maharashtra State CAP on MHT-CET merit, split into Home University and Other-University pools, plus an All-India route via JEE Main.
Dr. D. Y. Patil Institute of Technology (institute code 06207) is an Un-Aided, Non-Autonomous, Non-Minority engineering institute in Pimpri, Pune, affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) and established in 1998. Admission runs through the Maharashtra State Centralised Admission Process (CAP) on MHT-CET merit, with a confirmed All-India seat share filled via JEE Main scores within the same CAP process.
| Admission route | Accepted exam / selection basis | What the applicant must verify |
|---|---|---|
| Maharashtra State CAP โ Home University pool | MHT-CET merit, candidates whose CET-registered home university is SPPU | Category, seat type, branch choice code, round and reporting deadline |
| Maharashtra State CAP โ Other-Than-Home-University pool | MHT-CET merit, candidates whose home university is not SPPU | This pool closes tighter than the Home University pool in every branch โ see the section below |
| All-India CAP | JEE Main score, allotted through the same CAP process | Confirm the current year's All-India seat count per branch in the official seat matrix |
| TFWS (Tuition Fee Waiver Scheme) | MHT-CET merit within a separate TFWS-only supplementary list | TFWS eligibility criteria and the separate TFWS merit cutoff for the target branch |
The Home University vs Other-University pool split, explained
DY Patil Pimpri's state quota is split into a Home University pool (SPPU-domicile candidates) and an Other-Than-Home-University pool โ and the Other-University pool closed tighter in every single branch this round.
Most colleges on this site show a single "State-Level Open" cutoff. DY Patil Pimpri's own CAP Round I allotment list is structured differently: within the Maharashtra-state quota, seats are ranked and allotted separately for Home University candidates (whose MHT-CET registration lists SPPU as their home university) and Other-Than-Home-University candidates (registered under a different Maharashtra university). This is not a minority or management quota โ it is how this institute's regular CAP seats are structured.
The pattern held across every branch checked: the Other-University pool consistently closed at a tighter (higher) percentile than the Home University pool, often by 1โ3 full percentile points. A Pune-region (SPPU-domicile) candidate therefore has a genuinely easier path into this specific institute than an equally-scoring candidate registered under a different Maharashtra university.
Fees (2026-27)
The Fees Regulating Authority has Approved the Open-category B.Tech First Year fee at โน1,42,500 for AY2026-27, up from โน1,27,000 in AY2025-26.
| Academic Year | Tuition Fee | Development Fee | Total Fee |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-27 | โน1,23,913 | โน18,587 | โน1,42,500 |
| 2025-26 | โน1,10,435 | โน16,565 | โน1,27,000 |
Every row checks itself: tuition and development sum exactly to the stated total in both years (โน1,23,913 + โน18,587 = โน1,42,500; โน1,10,435 + โน16,565 = โน1,27,000) โ the same self-verification pattern this site prefers wherever the source document allows it.
Per the institute's own AY2025-26 circular, "FRA - Fees Structure 2025-26" (signed by the Chief Account Officer and Principal), the AY2025-26 Management-seat fee matched the Open-category total at โน1,27,000, with NRI and Against-NRI seats at โน1,50,000. The same circular also listed DSE (Direct Second Year, โน1,03,500 Open total), ME (Master's, โน1,00,000) and MBA (โน1,31,000) fees for AY2025-26. Confirmed AY2026-27 category-wise figures beyond the Open-category total (Management/NRI/DSE/ME/MBA) were not part of the FRA fee-search record and are not stated here โ confirm those directly with the institute.
Seats and intake 2026-27
DY Patil Pimpri offers nine B.Tech branches for 2026-27, the widest branch spread among the Pune colleges on this site, with sanctioned intake from 30 to 240 seats.
| Branch | Choice code | Sanctioned intake |
|---|---|---|
| Computer Engineering | 0620724510 | 240 |
| Mechanical Engineering | 0620761210 | 180 |
| Electronics and Telecommunication Engg | 0620737210 | 180 |
| Artificial Intelligence and Data Science | 0620799510 | 180 |
| Civil Engineering | 0620719110 | 120 |
| Information Technology | 0620724610 | 60 |
| Electrical Engineering | 0620729310 | 60 |
| Electronics and Computer Engineering | 0620784410 | 60 |
| Instrumentation Engineering | 0620746610 | 30 |
| Total (regular) | โ | 1,110 |
Each branch also carries small TFWS and EWS supplementary intakes, filled from separate merit lists within the same CAP round.
CAP cutoff 2026-27
CAP Round I 2026-27 closing figures are held for both the Home University and Other-University pools, across all nine branches โ one year of data, not a multi-year trend.
| Branch | Home University pool | Other-University pool |
|---|---|---|
| Computer Engineering | 11440 ยท 97.3163545 | 10217 ยท 97.6214843 |
| Artificial Intelligence and Data Science | 13943 ยท 96.7214273 | 10739 ยท 97.4745389 |
| Information Technology | 13077 ยท 96.9465353 | 11240 ยท 97.3781998 |
| Electronics and Computer Engineering | 17433 ยท 95.9365257 | 14267 ยท 96.6688364 |
| Electronics and Telecommunication Engg | 17992 ยท 95.7888266 | 14447 ยท 96.6285136 |
| Electrical Engineering | 24621 ยท 94.2038061 | 18452 ยท 95.6826425 |
| Mechanical Engineering | 26847 ยท 93.6609837 | 22616 ยท 94.6959625 |
| Instrumentation Engineering | 29046 ยท 93.1341297 | 24269 ยท 94.2531106 |
| Civil Engineering | 38902 ยท 90.8013388 | 27525 ยท 93.4491576 |
Each cell reads "closing merit number ยท closing percentile" for the last row where Candidate Category is exactly OPEN (GOPENH/LOPENH for Home University, GOPENO/LOPENO for Other-University) in that branch's CAP Round I list. Lower merit number and higher percentile both mean a tighter cutoff.
Computer Engineering is the tightest branch overall (Other-University pool closing at 97.62 percentile), narrowly ahead of Artificial Intelligence and Data Science (97.47 percentile) in the same pool.
An honest scope limit, stated rather than hidden: this page holds CAP Round I 2026-27 figures only. Unlike the VJTI, Cummins College and PES Modern College pages on this site, no prior-year (2023-25) cutoff data has been sourced yet for DY Patil Pimpri, so no multi-year trend is shown here.
Placements
The institute's own placement statistics page publishes a five-year table with named top-package recruiters โ no branch-wise breakdown or average/median package is published, and none is estimated here.
Dr. D. Y. Patil Institute of Technology's official Training & Placement page publishes a five-year aggregate table:
| Year | Interested | Placed | Total offers | Highest package |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-26 | 1,096 | 878* | 1,250* | โน40.37 LPA |
| 2024-25 | 1,110 | 925 | 1,209 | โน47.88 LPA |
| 2023-24 | 862 | 702 | 854 | โน35 LPA |
| 2022-23 | 865 | 748 | 1,053 | โน70 LPA |
| 2021-22 | 844 | 796 | 1,324 | โน45 LPA |
*2025-26 figures are marked provisional/in-progress on the official page at the time of capture.
The same page names top-package recruiters โ Global Research Centre (โน70 LPA, 2022-23), Amazon (โน47.88 LPA), Adobe (โน43 LPA) and Microsoft (โน41 LPA) โ and, for 2025-26, the highest-volume recruiters by offer count: Infosys (204 offers), Cognizant (144) and Capgemini (105).
What this page does not state, and will not invent: a branch-wise breakdown, or an average/median package for any year. The official page does not publish either โ only aggregate placed/offer/highest-package figures and named recruiters. Do not assume the Computer Engineering or AI & DS branches individually match the college-wide averages implied by the highest-package figures above.
If a branch-wise breakdown or an average/median package matters to your decision, ask the Training and Placement Cell directly โ this page will not estimate one from unverifiable figures.
Admission and payment safeguards
No consultant can replace CET Cell merit or the institute's own FRA-signed fee circular.
| Checkpoint | Verify from | Do not proceed when |
|---|---|---|
| Application route | State CET Cell CAP portal | The form is hosted only on an agent's link or personal account |
| Merit list / allotment | Official CAP allotment notice for institute code 06207 โ check both the Home University and Other-University pool lists | A seat is promised without a published merit or allotment process |
| Institute identity | The exact choice code on this page, matched against the option form | You are unsure whether a "DY Patil" choice code refers to Pimpri, Akurdi, Nerul, Ambi or DYPIU โ these are separate institutions |
| Fee amount | The institute's own FRA-signed circular and the fee table on this page | A fee is demanded that does not match the last confirmed FRA circular, with no newer signed document to justify it |
| Reporting | Current CET Cell notice, required originals and receipt | The deadline, document list or acknowledgement is missing |
Future Career Guidance can help a student read the route, compare options and prepare documents. It cannot override CAP merit, create a seat, or replace the institute's own admission office and payment systems.
Common mistakes that cost DY Patil Pimpri applicants a seat
Most errors here come from confusing this institute with the other "DY Patil" campuses, or missing the Home University vs Other-University pool distinction.
| The mistake | Why it misleads | What to read instead |
|---|---|---|
| Confusing DY Patil Pimpri with DY Patil Akurdi, Nerul, Ambi or DYPIU | These are separate institutions under different trusts, with different institute codes, fees and admission systems โ sharing only the family name. | Institute code 06207 and the exact branch choice codes in the Seats and intake table above |
| Checking only one merit pool (Home University or Other-University) | This institute ranks these two pools separately, and the Other-University pool closes tighter in every branch โ checking only one gives an incomplete picture of your real chances. | The Home University vs Other-University section and the CAP cutoff table above |
| Budgeting the AY2025-26 fee (โน1,27,000) instead of the confirmed AY2026-27 figure | The FRA has since Approved a higher AY2026-27 fee of โน1,42,500 โ a genuine year-over-year increase, not an estimate. | The Fees section above, and direct confirmation with the institute |
| Treating the โน70 LPA (2022-23) or โน47.88 LPA (2024-25) highest package as typical | These are single highest-offer figures for specific years, not an average or median. | The five-year placement table above, and the Training and Placement Cell for a current typical range |
Documents checklist (CAP reporting)
Missing a single original can cost the seat at reporting. The definitive list each cycle is the annexure of the State CET Cell's own Information Brochure โ confirm there before you travel. The standard set:
- MHT-CET / JEE Main scorecard (whichever route you are admitted through)
- SSC (10th) and HSC (12th) marksheets โ originals plus photocopies
- School / College Leaving Certificate
- Maharashtra Domicile Certificate (for state-quota seats)
- Nationality Certificate, or valid Indian passport, or birth certificate stating nationality
- Aadhaar card
- Caste Certificate + Caste Validity Certificate (reserved categories)
- Non-Creamy Layer Certificate valid for the current financial year (OBC / SBC / VJNT)
- EWS Eligibility Certificate (if claiming the EWS quota)
- Income Certificate (needed for TFWS and most scholarships)
- Gap Certificate (if there is a gap year after HSC)
- CAP allotment letter and seat-acceptance receipt (at reporting)
- Passport-size photographs
Contact & address
Dr. D. Y. Patil Institute of Technology, Sant Tukaram Nagar, Pimpri, Pune, Maharashtra 411018
Frequently asked questions
What is the DY Patil Pimpri institute code and admission route for 2026-27?
DY Patil Pimpri uses institute code 06207 and admits through Maharashtra State CAP on MHT-CET merit โ split into a Home University pool (SPPU-domicile candidates) and an Other-Than-Home-University pool โ plus a confirmed All-India route via JEE Main.
What is the official DY Patil Pimpri B.Tech fee?
The Fees Regulating Authority has Approved the Open-category B.Tech First Year fee at โน1,42,500 for AY2026-27 (Tuition โน1,23,913 + Development โน18,587) โ up from โน1,27,000 for AY2025-26 (Tuition โน1,10,435 + Development โน16,565, per the institute's own FRA-signed circular).
What is the Home University vs Other-University pool at DY Patil Pimpri?
This institute's state-quota seats are ranked separately for candidates whose CET-registered home university is SPPU (Home University pool) versus candidates registered under a different Maharashtra university (Other-Than-Home-University pool). In CAP Round I 2026-27, the Other-University pool closed tighter than the Home University pool in every one of the nine branches.
Is the DY Patil Pimpri 2026 cutoff available?
Yes โ this page holds CAP Round I closing figures for 2026-27 across all nine branches, in both the Home University and Other-University pools. Computer Engineering closed tightest (Other-University pool: 97.62 percentile); Civil Engineering closed loosest (Home University pool: 90.80 percentile). Only one year is held so far, not a multi-year trend.
What do DY Patil Pimpri's own placement figures show?
The institute's own placement page states 925 of 1,110 interested students placed in 2024-25 (highest package โน47.88 LPA, Amazon), and 878 of 1,096 (provisional) in 2025-26 (highest โน40.37 LPA), across a published five-year table. Named top recruiters include Global Research Centre, Amazon, Adobe and Microsoft. No branch-wise or average/median figure is published, and this page does not estimate one.
Does DY Patil Pimpri offer on-campus hostel accommodation?
The institute has a hostel page, but no specific fee amounts were located on the official site this round. Contact the institute's hostel office directly (020-27421095/96/97, extension 720) for current fees.
Can a consultant or outside agent guarantee DY Patil Pimpri admission?
No. Admission runs entirely through the State CET Cell's CAP merit and allotment process, across both merit pools. A counsellor can explain eligibility, documents and preference strategy, but cannot override merit, create a seat, or replace the institute's own or the CET Cell's official processes.
Is DY Patil Pimpri autonomous?
No. The State CET Cell's own institute records list DY Patil Pimpri (institute code 06207) as Un-Aided, Non-Autonomous and Non-Minority, affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University โ distinct from the nearby DY Patil Akurdi campus, which is autonomous.
Extended admission FAQs
How are DY Patil Pimpri's 2026-27 seats divided by branch?
Computer Engineering is the largest branch at 240 seats, followed by Mechanical Engineering, Electronics & Telecommunication Engg and Artificial Intelligence and Data Science at 180 each, Civil Engineering at 120, Information Technology, Electrical Engineering and Electronics and Computer Engineering at 60 each, and Instrumentation Engineering at 30. This is the widest branch spread among the Pune colleges covered on this site.
What does the DY Patil Pimpri CAP cutoff table represent?
The figures shown are CAP Round I closing merit numbers and percentiles for 2026-27, read directly from the State CET Cell's own allotment list PDF for institute code 06207, separately for the Home University and Other-Than-Home-University pools. They describe where this specific round's seats closed in each pool, not a standard the institute sets in advance.
Why does DY Patil Pimpri have two separate cutoff pools?
Because the State CET Cell's own CAP allotment structure for this institute splits Maharashtra-state seats by the candidate's registered home university โ SPPU (Home University) versus any other Maharashtra university (Other-Than-Home-University) โ and ranks each pool independently. This is distinct from a minority or management quota; it is how this institute's regular CAP seats are organised.
How much has the DY Patil Pimpri fee increased for AY2026-27?
From โน1,27,000 (AY2025-26) to โน1,42,500 (AY2026-27) for the Open-category B.Tech First Year total โ a confirmed increase of โน15,500, per the Fees Regulating Authority's own Approved record. This site does not assume a prior year's fee carries forward unchanged; it states the confirmed current figure once available.
How should I place DY Patil Pimpri branches in my preference order?
Order only branches you would genuinely join, and check the closing merit for both the Home University and Other-University pools for your specific branch choice code โ do not assume one pool's cutoff applies to both.
What documents should I prepare for DY Patil Pimpri CAP reporting?
Use the current CET Cell brochure and reporting notice. The standard set includes your MHT-CET or JEE Main scorecard, Class 10 and 12 records, leaving certificate, identity and nationality proof, allotment and payment receipts, plus domicile, category, income, gap or migration documents where applicable.
Does DY Patil Pimpri have an All-India quota?
Yes โ the CAP allotment documents for institute 06207 show a confirmed All-India seat share filled via JEE Main scores within the same CAP process, alongside the Home University and Other-University state-quota pools.
What happened to the earlier version of this page?
An earlier draft of this page carried unsourced cutoff percentile ranges, an unsourced fee figure with a missing-source marker attached to an invented number, fabricated median-salary comparisons against other colleges, and 'MODERATE CONVICTION BUY'-style framing aimed at ranking rather than informing. It has been fully replaced with data read directly from the State CET Cell's CAP allotment lists (both merit pools), the institute's own FRA-signed fee circular, and its own placement statistics page, with gaps (hostel fees, AY2026-27 fee, branch-wise placement figures) stated honestly rather than estimated.
๐ Data Accuracy Notice (August 2026)
- Primary evidence: No page-specific primary source is registered for this route yet; treat changing figures as pending until the issuing authority publishes them.
- Verification: Recheck live fees, cut-offs, dates, vacancies and refund rules on the competent authority or institute website before applying, locking choices or paying.
- Corrections: We keep unknown figures unfilled instead of replacing them with third-party estimates. Report an error to [email protected].
- Platform status: Future Career Guidance is an independent admission counselling service. Listing a college does not imply affiliation, authority to allot a seat or a placement guarantee.