What Sparsh Global Business School is
Sparsh Global Business School (SGBS) awards a postgraduate diploma, not a degree, and lists no NBA accreditation. AICTE approved it as a new institution on 30 June 2023; the earliest batch is 2024-26.
| Year | Approved intake | Note |
|---|---|---|
| 2023-24 | 120 | Letter of Approval for a new institution, 30 June 2023 |
| 2024-25 | 108 | #Punitive Action against the Institution |
| 2025-26 | 108 | #Punitive Action against the Institution |
| 2026-27 | Not published | No 2026-27 approval published |
AICTE cut the approved intake from 120 to 108 for 2024-25 and again approved 108 for 2025-26, marking the figure in both letters as punitive action against the institution. The reason is not stated. Admissions have also been well below the approved seats:
| Batch | Applications | Admitted | Approved seats |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-26 | 161 | 45 | 108 |
| 2025-27 | 154 | 25 (2025) | 108 |
A student considering Sparsh should ask in writing what the punitive action was for, whether it has been lifted, and whether AICTE has approved the PGDM for 2026-27 and 2027-28.
Admission route and eligibility
Sparsh accepts CAT, XAT, GMAT, NMAT, SNAP, CMAT or MAT scores from the last two years. Applicants then take its own I-Evolve assessment and a personal interview or group exercise. The application fee is ₹1,500. An NMAT candidate must also submit a valid score from another national-level test.
| Criterion | Weight |
|---|---|
| Entrance test score | 35% |
| I-Evolve assessment and interview or group exercise | 45% |
| Academic record | 10% |
| Sport and extra-curricular | 10% |
For the 2024-26 batch the general-category cut-off was the 50th percentile in CAT, XAT, GMAT, CMAT or MAT.
| Round | Last date |
|---|---|
| Round 1 | 28 December 2025 |
| Round 2 | 26 February 2026 |
| Round 3 | 15 April 2026 |
| Round 4 | 15 May 2026 |
| Round 5 | 15 June 2026 |
No round dates for the 2027-29 batch had been published as of 3 October 2026. Eligibility: a bachelor’s degree of three or four years after 10+2 with at least 50%, from a recognised university; final-year students may apply, and work experience or further qualifications earn extra weightage.
Fees, 2026-28 batch
The PGDM fee for the 2026-28 batch is ₹14,40,000 for the two years, which includes tuition of ₹10,50,000, hostel, mess and a ₹15,000 refundable deposit. Global Immersion, at ₹3,50,000, is outside that total.
| Component | Instalment 1 | Instalment 2 | Instalment 3 | Instalment 4 | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 2,65,000 | 2,65,000 | 2,60,000 | 2,60,000 | 10,50,000 |
| Hostel | 1,07,500 | — | 1,07,500 | — | 2,15,000 |
| Mess | 80,000 | — | 80,000 | — | 1,60,000 |
| Security, refundable | — | — | — | — | 15,000, one time |
| Total | 4,52,500 | 2,65,000 | 4,47,500 | 2,60,000 | 14,40,000 |
| Due | 1 June 2026 | 31 October 2026 | 15 January 2027 | 15 June 2027 |
A ₹50,000 admission-retention fee is adjusted in the first instalment. Hostel and mess are charged for a 10-month year, leaving out the summer internship and the year break. Refunds follow AICTE’s refund policy.
Global Immersion is described two ways: as optional at ₹3,50,000 and as a compulsory international study tour to a partner university. For 2025-26 the fee is also given two ways: “16.95 lakhs per annum” including hostel, mess and global immersion, and ₹6,00,000 per year. Ask Sparsh which charges a 2027 entrant must pay before you accept.
| Test or category | Score | Scholarship |
|---|---|---|
| CAT, XAT or SNAP | 65 / 75 / 80 percentile and above | 15% / 25% / 50% |
| GMAT | 580+ / 625+ / 670+ | 15% / 25% / 50% |
| NMAT | 175+ / 195+ / 210+ | 15% / 25% / 50% |
| CMAT or MAT | 75 / 90 percentile and above | 25% / 40% |
| Women | 70% in class 10, 12 and graduation | 25% |
| Women | Any score | 10% |
| North East, UTs, J&K, defence personnel, war widows, national-level sport | — | 10% |
Every scholarship needs at least 60% in class 10, 12 and graduation, applies to tuition only, is limited to one per student and is awarded first come, first served. It can be withdrawn for indiscipline, a backlog or poor performance.
Hostel and campus
The PGDM is residential, and every student must live in the institute’s residences, which are separate for men and women. The 2026-28 fee includes hostel and mess: ₹2,15,000 and ₹1,60,000 over the two years, paid in the first and third instalments. The previous fee table described the rooms as air-conditioned twin-sharing.
| Facility | Detail |
|---|---|
| Campus | 5 acres, 31,351 sq m built up |
| Library | 2,884 volumes in 919 titles (383 print, 536 e-books); DELNET and Harvard Business Publishing databases; 10 journals |
| Computer centre | One, 244 sq m; 200 Mbps |
| Faculty | 11 permanent; student-faculty ratio 1:20 |
| Hostel | Separate residences for men and women; compulsory for all students; Wi-Fi, doctor on call, 24-hour security; estimated ₹1,75,000 a year for boarding and lodging (2025-26) |
A 2025-26 estimate puts boarding and lodging at ₹1,75,000 a year, a little below the ₹1,87,500 a year that the 2026-28 hostel and mess figures come to (our sum of the two).
Placements
Sparsh has published no final placement figures. The earliest batch, 2024-26, admitted 45 students; students placed, minimum, maximum and average salary are all recorded as “Not Applicable” for 2025-26. As of 3 October 2026 no placement report for that batch is published.
Summer-internship employers for the 2024-26 batch include Coca-Cola (SLMG Beverages), LG Electronics, ITC, Cogent E-Services, Spark Capital Wealth, Manipal Fintech and AVRO India. It gives no stipends. Roles such as management trainee, business analyst and financial analyst are listed, but no outcomes.
| Item | Status |
|---|---|
| Final placement report, 2024-26 | Not published |
| Average, median or highest package | Not published |
| Students placed | “Not Applicable” (2025-26) |
| Summer internship employers, 2024-26 | Named |
| Summer internship stipends | Not published |
Ask Sparsh in writing for the 2024-26 final placement numbers, how many of the 45 students were placed, and the average and median offer, before paying the retention fee.
How Sparsh compares
Sparsh’s ₹14,40,000 includes hostel and mess, which makes it cheaper in total than the established Delhi NCR PGDMs but more than GIMS Greater Noida once GIMS’s hostel is added. Unlike the others below, it has no placement record yet.
| Institute | Fee | Hostel | Average package |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sparsh Greater Noida | ₹14,40,000 (2026-28) | Included | None published |
| GIMS Greater Noida | ₹8,55,000 (2026-28) | ₹1,48,500–₹1,98,000 a year, extra | ₹6.46 L (2020-22) |
| LBSIM Delhi | ₹17,25,000 (2027-29) | Extra | ₹12.4 L, PGDM General (2024-26, interim) |
| IMT Ghaziabad | ₹23,00,000 (2026-28) | Not stated | ₹17.64 L (2024-26) |
| IMI Delhi | ₹23,54,000 (2026-28) | Extra | ₹17.62 L, PGDM (2023-25) |
Sparsh and GIMS both accept a wider range of tests than the others, whose main PGDMs admit through CAT, XAT or GMAT; Sparsh also takes NMAT and SNAP. Sparsh’s AICTE letters for 2024-25 and 2025-26 also carry a punitive-action mark. For the wider field, see our MBA admission guide.
Contact & address
Sparsh Global Business School, Plot No. 29/2, Knowledge Park III, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh 201310 · Admissions +91-7669933416 · Toll-free 1800-121-4800 · [email protected]
Frequently asked questions
What is the Sparsh Global Business School PGDM fee?
₹14,40,000 for the 2026-28 batch: tuition ₹10,50,000, hostel ₹2,15,000, mess ₹1,60,000 and a ₹15,000 refundable deposit, in four instalments from 1 June 2026 to 15 June 2027. Global Immersion costs ₹3,50,000 more. A ₹50,000 retention fee is adjusted in the first instalment.
Is Sparsh Global Business School approved by AICTE?
Yes. AICTE approved it as a new institution on 30 June 2023 with 120 PGDM seats. Its Extension of Approval letters for 2024-25 and 2025-26 approve 108 seats and mark the figure “Punitive Action against the Institution”, without stating why. Sparsh has not published a 2026-27 approval; ask for it before paying.
Which exams does Sparsh accept?
CAT, XAT, GMAT, NMAT, SNAP, CMAT or MAT, with scores from the last two years. NMAT applicants must also submit a valid score from another national-level test. After the score, applicants take Sparsh’s I-Evolve assessment and an interview or group exercise.
What is the Sparsh cut-off?
For the 2024-26 batch the general-category cut-off was the 50th percentile in CAT, XAT, GMAT, CMAT or MAT. The entrance score carries 35% of the selection weight, the I-Evolve assessment and interview 45%, academics 10% and sport or extra-curricular activity 10%.
What are Sparsh placements like?
There is no record yet. The earliest batch, 2024-26, admitted 45 students, and no final placement report, average or highest package is published for it. Summer-internship employers include SLMG Beverages (Coca-Cola), LG Electronics and ITC, without stipends.
Does Sparsh have a hostel?
Yes, and living there is compulsory: the PGDM is residential, with separate residences for men and women. The 2026-28 fee includes it: ₹2,15,000 for hostel and ₹1,60,000 for mess over two years, charged for a 10-month year. The previous fee table described the rooms as air-conditioned twin-sharing.
What scholarships does Sparsh offer?
From 15% to 50% of tuition for CAT, XAT, SNAP, GMAT or NMAT scores, 25% or 40% for CMAT or MAT, 25% for women with 70% throughout school and graduation, and a flat 10% for all women and some other categories. Every scholarship needs 60% in class 10, 12 and graduation, and only one applies.
📋 Data Accuracy Notice (October 2026)
- Verification: Recheck live fees, cut-offs, dates, vacancies and refund rules on the competent authority or institute website before applying, locking choices or paying.
- Corrections: We keep unknown figures unfilled instead of replacing them with third-party estimates. Report an error to [email protected].
- Platform status: Future Career Guidance is an independent admission counselling service. Listing a college does not imply affiliation, authority to allot a seat or a placement guarantee.

