Detailed RSCOE admission routes
RSCOE admits through Maharashtra State CAP on MHT-CET merit, plus an All-India route via JEE Main.
Jaywant Shikshan Prasarak Mandal's Rajarshi Shahu College of Engineering (institute code 06141) is an Un-Aided, Autonomous, Non-Minority engineering institute in Tathawade, Pune, affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU). Admission runs through the Maharashtra State Centralised Admission Process (CAP) on MHT-CET merit, with a confirmed All-India seat share filled via JEE Main scores within the same CAP process.
| Admission route | Accepted exam / selection basis | What the applicant must verify |
|---|---|---|
| Maharashtra State CAP | MHT-CET merit through State CET Cell CAP (State-Level Open and other state categories) | Category, seat type, branch choice code, round and reporting deadline |
| All-India CAP | JEE Main score, allotted through the same CAP process | Confirm the current year's All-India seat count per branch in the official seat matrix |
| TFWS (Tuition Fee Waiver Scheme) | MHT-CET merit within a separate TFWS-only supplementary list | TFWS eligibility criteria and the separate TFWS merit cutoff for the target branch |
Fees (2026-27)
RSCOE's own Director-signed AY2026-27 fee circular states the Open-category B.Tech First Year total as โน1,46,000, and its own tuition, development and university-fee figures sum exactly to that total.
| Category | Tuition Fee | Development Fee | University Fee | Grand Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Open (income > โน8L) / Open Non-CAP / OMS | โน1,26,087 | โน18,913 | โน1,000 | โน1,46,000 |
| OBC, EWS, EBC (Boys) | โน63,044 | โน18,913 | โน1,000 | โน82,957 |
| NT, SBC, TFWS / OBC, EWS, EBC (Girls) | โน0 | โน18,913 | โน1,000 | โน19,913 |
| SC / ST | โน0 | โน0 | โน1,000 | โน1,000 |
| J&K student | โน15,000 | โน9,000 | โน1,000 | โน25,000 |
This table checks itself. The Open-category row's own tuition, development and university-fee figures (โน1,26,087 + โน18,913 + โน1,000) sum exactly to the stated grand total (โน1,46,000) โ the same self-verification pattern this site prefers wherever the source document allows it.
Direct Second Year (DSY) entry carries a lower fee: the same circular states an Open-category DSY total of โน1,34,000 (Tuition โน1,15,652 + Development โน17,348 + University fees โน1,000), also self-checking.
The same circular also lists MCA (โน1,43,500 Open First Year), MBA (โน1,36,500), M.Tech (โน1,37,000) and BCA (โน51,000) fees, each with their own category-wise breakdown โ this page focuses on the B.Tech route, which is what most CAP applicants to this page are comparing.
Seats and intake 2026-27
RSCOE offers eight B.Tech branches for 2026-27, with sanctioned intake ranging from 60 to 180 seats.
| Branch | Choice code | Sanctioned intake |
|---|---|---|
| Computer Engineering | 0614124510 | 180 |
| Mechanical Engineering | 0614161210 | 180 |
| Information Technology | 0614124610 | 120 |
| Electronics and Telecommunication Engg | 0614137210 | 120 |
| Civil Engineering | 0614119110 | 60 |
| Computer Science and Business Systems | 0614126210 | 60 |
| Electrical Engineering | 0614129310 | 60 |
| Automation and Robotics | 0614191610 | 60 |
| Total (regular) | โ | 840 |
Each branch also carries a small TFWS (Tuition Fee Waiver Scheme) supplementary intake โ for example, 9 additional seats for Computer Engineering, Information Technology and Mechanical Engineering, 6 for Electronics and Telecommunication Engg, and 3 each for Civil Engineering, Computer Science and Business Systems, Electrical Engineering and Automation and Robotics โ filled from a separate TFWS-only merit list within the same CAP round, plus a separate EWS supplementary intake per branch.
CAP cutoff 2026-27
CAP Round I 2026-27 State-Level Open closing figures are held for all eight branches โ this page states one year, not a multi-year trend.
| Branch | Closing merit ยท percentile |
|---|---|
| Computer Engineering | 11918 ยท 97.2076054 |
| Computer Science and Business Systems | 14514 ยท 96.6148280 |
| Information Technology | 14073 ยท 96.6966757 |
| Electronics and Telecommunication Engg | 17112 ยท 95.9873991 |
| Automation and Robotics | 20882 ยท 95.1014160 |
| Electrical Engineering | 25694 ยท 93.9374669 |
| Mechanical Engineering | 28710 ยท 93.1944731 |
| Civil Engineering | 33378 ยท 92.1194190 |
Each cell reads "closing merit number ยท closing percentile" for the last State-Level row where Candidate Category is exactly OPEN (GOPENS or LOPENS seat type) in that branch's CAP Round I list. Lower merit number and higher percentile both mean a tighter cutoff.
An honest scope limit, stated rather than hidden: this page holds CAP Round I 2026-27 figures only. Unlike the VJTI, Cummins College and PES Modern College pages on this site, no prior-year (2023-25) cutoff data has been sourced yet for RSCOE, so no multi-year trend is shown here.
Placements
RSCOE's own placement statistics page publishes a five-year table plus 2025-26 recruiter-level offer counts โ no average or median package is published for 2025-26, and none is estimated here.
RSCOE's official placement statistics page publishes a five-year aggregate table:
| Year | Companies | Students placed | Total offers | Highest package |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-26 | 550+ | 800+ | 1,100+ | โน33.8 LPA |
| 2024-25 | 500+ | 780+ | 1,000+ | โน30 LPA |
| 2023-24 | 500+ | 765 | 1,000+ | โน1 Cr LPA (single offer, ColomboAI) |
| 2022-23 | 200+ | 524 | 800+ | โน47 LPA |
| 2021-22 | 250+ | 647 | 1,100+ | โน42 LPA |
For the 2025-26 cycle, the same page names individual recruiters with offer counts and package ranges:
| Recruiter | Offers | Package range |
|---|---|---|
| TCS | 130 | โน3.46โโน9.09 LPA |
| Capgemini | 109 | โน4.25โโน7.5 LPA |
| Cognizant | 94 | โน4 LPA |
| Infosys | 65 | โน3.6 LPA |
| Accenture | 53 | โน4.5 LPA |
What this page does not state, and will not invent: an average or median package for 2025-26, or a branch-wise breakdown. The official statistics page does not publish either for the current cycle. The single โน1 Crore per annum offer from ColomboAI in 2023-24 is stated here as exactly that โ one record offer that year, not a typical or average outcome.
If a branch-wise breakdown or an average/median package matters to your decision, ask RSCOE's Training and Placement Cell directly โ this page will not estimate one from unverifiable figures.
Admission and payment safeguards
No consultant can replace CET Cell merit or RSCOE's own payment instructions.
| Checkpoint | Verify from | Do not proceed when |
|---|---|---|
| Application route | State CET Cell CAP portal | The form is hosted only on an agent's link or personal account |
| Merit list / allotment | Official CAP allotment notice for institute code 06141 | A seat is promised without a published merit or allotment process |
| Branch and campus identity | The exact choice code on this page, matched against the option form | You are unsure which JSPM Pune campus (RSCOE, JSCOE or another) a choice code belongs to |
| Fee demand | RSCOE's own payment instructions (cash to JSPM's Jayawant Multi State Credit Co-Op Society Ltd., or demand draft) and the fee table on this page | Personal UPI or a third-party bank account is requested |
| Reporting | Current CET Cell notice, required originals and receipt | The deadline, document list or acknowledgement is missing |
Future Career Guidance can help a student read the route, compare options and prepare documents. It cannot override CAP merit, create a seat, or replace RSCOE's own admission office and payment systems.
Common mistakes that cost RSCOE applicants a seat
Most errors at RSCOE come from confusing it with other JSPM Pune campuses, or treating a single record placement figure as typical.
| The mistake | Why it misleads | What to read instead |
|---|---|---|
| Confusing RSCOE (Tathawade) with JSPM's other Pune campuses in the option form | JSPM operates multiple engineering colleges in Pune, each with its own institute and choice codes. | Institute code 06141 and the exact branch choice codes in the Seats and intake table above |
| Treating RSCOE's โน1 Cr ColomboAI offer (2023-24) as a typical outcome | The official page itself frames this as a single highest offer that year, not an average or median. | The five-year placement table above, and the Training and Placement Cell for a current branch-wise range |
| Assuming DSY and First Year B.Tech carry the same fee | The official circular states a lower, separately self-checking DSY total (โน1,34,000 Open) versus First Year (โน1,46,000 Open). | The Fees section above |
| Assuming this page's cutoff table reflects a multi-year trend | Only 2026-27 data has been sourced for this institute so far โ a single year cannot show direction. | Confirm the current year's cutoff directly with RSCOE or the CET Cell before relying on a historical assumption |
Documents checklist (CAP reporting)
Missing a single original can cost the seat at reporting. The definitive list each cycle is the annexure of the State CET Cell's own Information Brochure โ confirm there before you travel. The standard set:
- MHT-CET / JEE Main scorecard (whichever route you are admitted through)
- SSC (10th) and HSC (12th) marksheets โ originals plus photocopies
- School / College Leaving Certificate
- Maharashtra Domicile Certificate (for state-quota seats)
- Nationality Certificate, or valid Indian passport, or birth certificate stating nationality
- Aadhaar card
- Caste Certificate + Caste Validity Certificate (reserved categories)
- Non-Creamy Layer Certificate valid for the current financial year (OBC / SBC / VJNT)
- EWS Eligibility Certificate (if claiming the EWS quota)
- Income Certificate (needed for TFWS and most scholarships)
- Gap Certificate (if there is a gap year after HSC)
- CAP allotment letter and seat-acceptance receipt (at reporting)
- Passport-size photographs
Contact & address
JSPM's Rajarshi Shahu College of Engineering, S. No. 80/3, Mumbai-Pune Bypass Highway, Tathawade, Pune, Maharashtra 411033
Frequently asked questions
What is the RSCOE institute code and admission route for 2026-27?
RSCOE (Rajarshi Shahu College of Engineering, Tathawade) uses institute code 06141 and admits through Maharashtra State CAP on MHT-CET merit (State-Level Open and other state categories), plus a confirmed All-India route via JEE Main, both within the same CAP process.
What is the official RSCOE B.Tech fee for 2026-27?
RSCOE's own Director-signed AY2026-27 fee circular states the Open-category B.Tech First Year total as โน1,46,000 (Tuition โน1,26,087 + Development โน18,913 + University fees โน1,000). NT/SBC/TFWS and OBC/EWS/EBC (Girls) candidates pay โน19,913; SC/ST candidates pay a nominal โน1,000.
Is RSCOE different from JSPM JSCOE or other JSPM Pune colleges?
Yes. JSPM operates multiple distinct engineering campuses in Pune, each with its own institute code and CAP choice codes. RSCOE (institute code 06141) is in Tathawade; JSCOE is a separate Hadapsar campus with its own code. Always match the exact choice code on this page before submitting your CAP option form.
Is the RSCOE 2026 cutoff available?
Yes โ this page holds CAP Round I State-Level Open closing figures for 2026-27 across all eight branches. Computer Engineering closed tightest at merit 11,918 (97.21 percentile); Civil Engineering closed loosest at merit 33,378 (92.12 percentile). Only one year is held so far, not a multi-year trend.
What do RSCOE's own placement figures show?
RSCOE's own placement statistics page states 550+ recruiting companies, 800+ students placed, 1,100+ total offers and a highest package of โน33.8 LPA for 2025-26, with named recruiter offer-counts (TCS 130 offers, Capgemini 109, Cognizant 94). No average or median package is published for 2025-26, and this page does not estimate one.
Does RSCOE offer on-campus hostel accommodation?
This page has not located hostel information on the official RSCOE website. If hostel accommodation matters to your decision, confirm directly with the institute.
Can a consultant or outside agent guarantee RSCOE admission?
No. Admission runs entirely through the State CET Cell's CAP merit and allotment process. A counsellor can explain eligibility, documents and preference strategy, but cannot override merit, create a seat, or replace RSCOE's own or the CET Cell's official processes.
Is RSCOE autonomous?
Yes. The State CET Cell's own institute records list RSCOE (institute code 06141) as Un-Aided, Autonomous and Non-Minority, affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University.
Extended admission FAQs
How are RSCOE's 2026-27 seats divided by branch?
Computer Engineering and Mechanical Engineering are the largest branches at 180 seats each, followed by Information Technology and Electronics & Telecommunication Engg at 120 each, and Civil Engineering, Computer Science and Business Systems, Electrical Engineering and Automation and Robotics at 60 each. Each branch also carries small TFWS and EWS supplementary intakes.
What does the RSCOE CAP cutoff table represent?
The figures shown are CAP Round I State-Level Open closing merit numbers and percentiles for 2026-27, read directly from the State CET Cell's own allotment list PDF for institute code 06141. They describe where this specific round's general seats closed, not a standard RSCOE sets in advance.
Why does this page not show an average or median placement package for 2025-26?
Because RSCOE's own placement statistics page does not publish one for the current cycle โ it states aggregate companies, students placed, total offers and highest-package figures, plus named recruiter offer-counts, but no average or median. This page follows the same rule applied across this site: no figure is estimated or invented where the primary source does not state one.
What was the โน1 Crore ColomboAI offer at RSCOE?
RSCOE's official placement page states that in the 2023-24 placement cycle, one student received a โน1 Crore per annum package from ColomboAI โ described on the official page as the highest placement in the institute's records. It is a single record offer, not a typical or average outcome.
How should I place RSCOE branches in my preference order?
Order only branches you would genuinely join, checking the current CAP round's closing merit for each specific branch choice code rather than assuming a single cutoff applies across all RSCOE branches.
What documents should I prepare for RSCOE CAP reporting?
Use the current CET Cell brochure and reporting notice. The standard set includes your MHT-CET or JEE Main scorecard, Class 10 and 12 records, leaving certificate, identity and nationality proof, allotment and payment receipts, plus domicile, category, income, gap or migration documents where applicable.
Does RSCOE have an All-India quota?
Yes โ the CAP allotment documents for institute 06141 show a confirmed All-India seat share (9 to 27 seats per branch, depending on branch size) filled via JEE Main scores within the same CAP process.
What happened to the earlier version of this page?
An earlier draft of this page carried unsourced cutoff ranges, an estimated fee range with no citation, an unsourced median package claim, and framing explicitly aimed at ranking rather than informing. It has been fully replaced with data read directly from the State CET Cell's CAP allotment lists and RSCOE's own fee and placement pages, with gaps (hostel information, an average or median placement figure for 2025-26) stated honestly rather than estimated.
๐ Data Accuracy Notice (August 2026)
- Primary evidence: No page-specific primary source is registered for this route yet; treat changing figures as pending until the issuing authority publishes them.
- Verification: Recheck live fees, cut-offs, dates, vacancies and refund rules on the competent authority or institute website before applying, locking choices or paying.
- Corrections: We keep unknown figures unfilled instead of replacing them with third-party estimates. Report an error to [email protected].
- Platform status: Future Career Guidance is an independent admission counselling service. Listing a college does not imply affiliation, authority to allot a seat or a placement guarantee.