Gurgaon or Chennai — the numbers are different
Gurgaon is cheaper on both courses. Its reported salaries are lower on both too.
| What | Gurgaon | Chennai | Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| PGPM total fee | ₹22,50,000 (twin AC) | ₹23,50,000 (single AC) | ₹1,00,000 |
| PGDM total fee | ₹19,82,000 | ₹22,50,000 | ₹2,68,000 |
| PGPM average / highest (2026) | ₹16.2 L / ₹34.5 L | ₹18.1 L / ₹43 L | ₹1.9 L on average |
| PGDM average / highest (2025) | ₹11.8 L / ₹22.7 L | ₹15 L / ₹39.3 L | ₹3.2 L on average |
| Disputes go to | Gurgaon courts only | Chennai courts only | Separate |
- On PGDM, Gurgaon is ₹2.68 lakh cheaper and reports ₹3.2 lakh less on average.
- So a fee-only comparison flatters Gurgaon. Look at both sides.
- Full breakdown: Great Lakes Chennai admission 2027.
The programmes
Two residential courses and an online PGDM. Your work experience decides which one you can apply to.
| Programme | Length | Who can apply | Total fee |
|---|---|---|---|
| PGPM | 1 year, residential | Professionals with 2+ years of work experience | ₹22,50,000 (AY2026-27) |
| PGDM | 2 years, residential | Freshers, and professionals with up to 3 years | ₹19,82,000 |
| PGDM Online | 2 years, online | Freshers and working professionals | Not published |
- The 24 to 35 month band can apply to both, on separate forms.
- Rows marked “not published” are left blank on purpose. We do not fill them from an aggregator.
- The PGPM-FBE family business course is listed at Chennai, not Gurgaon.
PGPM fees, AY2026-27
₹22,50,000 for Indian students, USD 39,100 for international students.
| Head | Indian (INR) | International (USD) |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition Fees | ₹12,44,000 | 20,500 |
| Program Fees | ₹6,37,000 | 11,200 |
| Sub-total | ₹18,81,000 | 31,700 |
| Accommodation (Twin AC) | ₹3,54,000 | 7,200 |
| Caution Deposit (refundable) | ₹10,000 | 100 |
| Alumni Subscription | ₹5,000 | 100 |
| Total | ₹22,50,000 | 39,100 |
- The ₹10,000 deposit comes back, so your real cost is ₹22,40,000.
- Gurgaon tuition is ₹1,000 higher than Chennai’s. The ₹1 lakh saving comes from the programme fee and the room, not the teaching.
- A laptop is compulsory. It is not in this table.
PGDM fees
At ₹19,82,000 this is the cheapest full-time course Great Lakes publishes at either campus.
| Head | Amount (INR) |
|---|---|
| Tuition Fee | ₹8,30,000 |
| Program Fee | ₹5,05,000 |
| Sub-total | ₹13,35,000 |
| Accommodation (Twin AC) | ₹6,32,000 |
| Caution Deposit (refundable) | ₹10,000 |
| Alumni Subscription | ₹5,000 |
| Total | ₹19,82,000 |
- The ₹6,32,000 room charge is the same at both campuses.
- So the whole ₹2.68 lakh gap sits in tuition and programme fee.
- The room is 32% of this total — the highest share of any Great Lakes course, because the tuition is the lowest.
Hostel, mess and the nine conditions
Both courses are residential with compulsory hostel. Nine printed conditions decide what the room charge buys.
| # | What the college says |
|---|---|
| 1 | Tuition covers reading material, case studies, text books and online resources |
| 2 | The programme is approved by AICTE |
| 3 | You must bring your own laptop, to the college’s specification |
| 4 | The programme is residential, so hostel is compulsory |
| 5 | Students get twin-sharing air-conditioned accommodation |
| 6 | Housing and catering may be outsourced. You pay the service provider, through the college |
| 7 | Vegetarian meals are included. Non-vegetarian food is optional and costs extra |
| 8 | Refunds follow AICTE norms |
| 9 | Any dispute goes to Gurgaon courts only |
- No single-room option is published at Gurgaon, on either course.
- No mess rate or instalment plan is published beyond the ₹10,000 deposit.
- Ask admissions in writing for the payment split.
Who can apply — and a page that was out of date
One table for both courses. Read the PGDM column with care — that page had not been refreshed.
| Requirement | PGPM | PGDM |
|---|---|---|
| Intake the page names | 2027-28 process | 2026 intake — not refreshed |
| Work experience | 2+ years. 2–3 years by 30 April 2027 encouraged | Freshers to under 36 months, as on 30 May 2026 as printed |
| Tests taken | CAT, GMAT, XAT, NMAT | CAT, GMAT, XAT |
| Score must be from | GMAT on/after 1 Jan 2024 · CAT 2025 or 2026 · XAT 2026 or 2027 · NMAT 2025 onwards | Same, but NMAT is not accepted |
| GMAT editions | All of them — Classic, Focus and Online | |
| Marks | Bachelor’s in any subject, and 50% in 10th, 12th and UG — all three | |
| Extra weightage | Women candidates get additional points, to bring more women into management | College or university rank holders, if you can prove it |
| Quota | None. No management quota, no reservation of any kind | |
- Chennai’s PGDM page said 2027 intake and 30 May 2027. Gurgaon’s said 2026 and 30 May 2026.
- Ask admissions to confirm the current PGDM intake year and deadline before you pay ₹2,200.
- No cutoff percentile is published. PGPM lists four things it judges: academics, leadership, integrity, and diversity of experience.
Cycles, interviews and how to apply
Four cycles, ₹2,200 a form. PGDM Cycle 1 lets you apply before your score exists.
| Item | PGPM | PGDM |
|---|---|---|
| Cycle 1 scores accepted | GMAT 2024, 2025, 2026 · CAT 2025 & 2026 · XAT 2026 & 2027 · NMAT 2025 & 2026 | GMAT 2023, 2024, 2025 (taken on or before 1 Dec 2025) · CAT 2025 & 2026 · XAT 2026 |
| Apply before your score arrives? | Not stated | Yes — CAT 2026, XAT 2027 or GMAT taken on or before 31 Jan 2026, shortlisted on profile |
| Deadline | To be announced | 4 December 2025 as printed — already gone. Confirm the current date |
| Interview | In person — Delhi, Chennai, Bangalore, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Mumbai | Online |
| Fee and form | ₹2,200. Apply to each campus separately, or to both on one form — you pick that at registration | |
| Recommender | Official email ID needed. The letter is collected only from finally selected students | |
| Essay | One, on motivation, career plans and fit | Not stated |
- A second contradiction. The PGDM Cycle 1 table accepts GMAT 2023, but the eligibility list on the same page says 1 January 2024 onwards.
- Get it in writing if a 2023 GMAT is your only score.
- The college says no third party is authorised to apply for you, and that it has no management quota. We do not sell seats either.
PGPM placements, Class of 2026
Average ₹16.2 lakh, highest ₹34.5 lakh, and a tightly bunched batch — 85% of it between 10 and 20 LPA.
| Bracket | Average CTC | Salary band |
|---|---|---|
| Top 10% | ₹25 LPA | 20+ LPA — 16% of the batch |
| Top 25% | ₹22 LPA | 16–20 LPA — 29% |
| Top 50% | ₹19 LPA | 14–16 LPA — 28% |
| Top 75% | ₹18 LPA | 10–14 LPA — 28% |
| Batch average | ₹16.2 LPA | Bands as printed add to 101% — rounding |
| Highest | ₹34.5 LPA (a top global consulting firm) | — |
| Role | Share | Industry hiring |
|---|---|---|
| Analytics | 21% | IT / ITES — 41% |
| Functional Consulting | 17% | Consulting — 30% |
| Business Consulting · Marketing & Sales | 11% each | Analytics — 11% |
| Digital Consulting, Strategy, Product, Operations | The rest | The rest, across other industries |
- Top 75% is ₹18 LPA against a ₹16.2 LPA average — a much narrower spread than Chennai’s.
- The college says the average post-MBA pay was 2.6x the average incoming pay.
- It does not publish the incoming figure, so that ratio cannot be checked.
PGDM placements, Class of 2025
The clearest spread either campus publishes — a ₹11.8 lakh average, with half the batch in one band.
| Bracket | Average CTC | Salary band |
|---|---|---|
| Top 10% | ₹17.6 LPA | 16–20+ LPA — 3% of the batch |
| Top 25% | ₹15.1 LPA | 14–16 LPA — 8% |
| Top 50% | ₹13.5 LPA | 12–14 LPA — 21% |
| Top 75% | ₹12.6 LPA | 10–12 LPA — 49% |
| Batch average | ₹11.8 LPA | 8–10 LPA — 19% |
| Highest | ₹22.7 LPA (a renowned mining company) | Bands add up to 100% |
- Read the 49% before the ₹22.7 lakh. Nearly half the batch landed at 10–12 LPA.
- Only 3% crossed 16 LPA.
- On a ₹19,82,000 fee, that is the number your loan has to survive. Try it in our fee EMI calculator.
Mistakes that cost applicants
Five avoidable errors, each settled by one page.
| Mistake | What happens | What settles it |
|---|---|---|
| Using the Chennai fee for Gurgaon | ₹2.68 lakh out on PGDM, ₹1 lakh on PGPM | The Gurgaon fee pages |
| Trusting the PGDM page’s dates | It showed a 2026 intake and a lapsed 4 December 2025 deadline | Ask admissions directly |
| Assuming a 2023 GMAT is safe | The cycle table and the eligibility list on the same page disagree | Both blocks on the PGDM admissions page |
| Expecting a single room | Gurgaon publishes twin sharing only, on both courses | Note 5 under each fee table |
| Quoting ₹22.7 lakh as the outcome | That is one offer. 49% of the PGDM batch was at 10–12 LPA | The salary band chart in the placement report |
Contact & address
Great Lakes Institute of Management, Bilaspur Tauru Road, Near Bilaspur Chowk, Gurgaon 122413, Haryana · Phone +91-124-2865800 · City office: 2nd Floor, Orchid Centre, Golf Course Road, Sector 53, Gurugram, Haryana 122003 · [email protected]
Frequently asked questions
What is the total fee for Great Lakes Gurgaon PGPM?
₹22,50,000 for Indian students in AY2026-27 — ₹12,44,000 tuition, ₹6,37,000 programme fee, ₹3,54,000 twin-sharing AC room, a refundable ₹10,000 deposit and ₹5,000 alumni fee. International students are quoted USD 39,100.
What is the total fee for Great Lakes Gurgaon PGDM?
₹19,82,000 — ₹8,30,000 tuition, ₹5,05,000 programme fee, ₹6,32,000 twin-sharing AC room, ₹10,000 refundable deposit and ₹5,000 alumni fee. That is the college’s own total for both years, and ₹2,68,000 less than the same course at Chennai.
Is Great Lakes Gurgaon cheaper than Great Lakes Chennai?
Yes on both courses — ₹1,00,000 less on PGPM and ₹2,68,000 less on PGDM. But the reported salaries are lower too. PGPM 2026 averaged ₹16.2 lakh against Chennai’s ₹18.1 lakh, and PGDM 2025 averaged ₹11.8 lakh against ₹15 lakh.
Which entrance exams does Great Lakes Gurgaon accept?
GMAT taken on or after 1 January 2024, CAT taken in 2025 or 2026, and XAT taken in 2026 or 2027, for both courses. PGPM also takes NMAT from 2025 onwards. All GMAT editions — Classic, Focus and Online — are accepted.
Can a fresher apply to Great Lakes Gurgaon?
Yes, to the two-year PGDM. It is open only to freshers and anyone with under 36 months of work experience as on the stated cut-off date. PGPM wants 2+ years, so freshers are sent to PGDM instead.
Is hostel compulsory at Great Lakes Gurgaon?
Yes. Both courses are residential, so the room charge cannot be removed — ₹3,54,000 on PGPM and ₹6,32,000 on PGDM, both twin-sharing air-conditioned. Vegetarian meals are included; non-vegetarian food costs extra.
What were Great Lakes Gurgaon placements in the latest reports?
PGPM Class of 2026 averaged ₹16.2 lakh with a ₹34.5 lakh high, and 16% of the batch above 20 LPA. PGDM Class of 2025 averaged ₹11.8 lakh with a ₹22.7 lakh high, and 49% of that batch was in the 10–12 LPA band.
Is the Great Lakes Gurgaon PGDM admissions page up to date?
It was not on 10 September 2026. It said “Admissions PGDM 2026 Intake”, counted the 36-month rule to 30 May 2026, and showed a Cycle 1 deadline of 4 December 2025 that had passed. The PGPM page had moved to 2027-28. Confirm the current dates with admissions.
📋 Data Accuracy Notice (September 2026)
- Primary evidence: 6 page-specific official sources are named in this page's sourcing; each changing figure must match its stated year, round, category and programme.
- Verification: Recheck live fees, cut-offs, dates, vacancies and refund rules on the competent authority or institute website before applying, locking choices or paying.
- Corrections: We keep unknown figures unfilled instead of replacing them with third-party estimates. Report an error to [email protected].
- Platform status: Future Career Guidance is an independent admission counselling service. Listing a college does not imply affiliation, authority to allot a seat or a placement guarantee.