Detailed JSCOE admission routes
JSCOE admits through Maharashtra State CAP on MHT-CET merit, plus an All-India route via JEE Main.
JSPM's Jayawantrao Sawant College of Engineering (institute code 06145) is an Un-Aided, Autonomous, Non-Minority engineering institute in Hadapsar, Pune, affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) and recognised since 2004. Admission runs through the Maharashtra State Centralised Admission Process (CAP) on MHT-CET merit, with a confirmed All-India seat share filled via JEE Main scores within the same CAP process.
| Admission route | Accepted exam / selection basis | What the applicant must verify |
|---|---|---|
| Maharashtra State CAP | MHT-CET merit through State CET Cell CAP (State-Level Open and other state categories) | Category, seat type, branch choice code, round and reporting deadline |
| All-India CAP | JEE Main score, allotted through the same CAP process | Confirm the current year's All-India seat count per branch in the official seat matrix |
| TFWS (Tuition Fee Waiver Scheme) | MHT-CET merit within a separate TFWS-only supplementary list | TFWS eligibility criteria and the separate TFWS merit cutoff for the target branch |
Fees (2026-27) โ now Approved, at a lower figure than proposed
The Fees Regulating Authority has formally Approved JSCOE's AY2026-27 fee at โน1,39,000 โ lower than the college's earlier โน1,45,000 proposal.
JSCOE's fee history with the Fees Regulating Authority (FRA), Mumbai runs as a year-by-year record. Every year back to AY2019-20 is Approved, and โ as of this update โ so is AY2026-27, confirmed directly on the FRA's own live public fee-search portal.
| Academic Year | Status | Tuition Fee | Development Fee | Total Fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-27 | Approved | โน1,20,890 | โน18,110 | โน1,39,000 |
| 2025-26 | Approved | โน1,09,565 | โน16,435 | โน1,26,000 |
| 2024-25 | Approved | โน1,09,565 | โน16,435 | โน1,26,000 |
| 2023-24 | Approved | โน99,114 | โน12,886 | โน1,12,000 |
| 2022-23 | Approved | โน99,114 | โน12,886 | โน1,12,000 |
| 2021-22 | Approved | โน1,00,089 | โน12,411 | โน1,12,500 |
| 2020-21 | Approved | โน1,00,089 | โน12,411 | โน1,12,500 |
| 2019-20 | Approved | โน1,00,896 | โน11,604 | โน1,12,500 |
Every row checks itself: Tuition + Development sums exactly to the stated Total in every year shown (e.g. โน1,20,890 + โน18,110 = โน1,39,000; โน1,09,565 + โน16,435 = โน1,26,000).
The Approved figure came in below the college's own proposal. An earlier FRA cost-computation document (captured 2026-08-19) showed the college's AY2026-27 request at โน1,45,000, explicitly marked Proposed, not yet Approved. The FRA's own public fee-search portal now confirms the actual Approved figure is โน1,39,000 โ โน6,000 lower than what the college had proposed. This page states the Approved figure as the current fee.
Neither FRA document carried an Open/OBC/SC/ST category-wise breakdown โ no category-wise figures are stated on this page as a result; confirm the current category-wise breakup directly with JSCOE's admission office.
Seats and intake 2026-27
JSCOE offers six B.Tech branches for 2026-27, with sanctioned intake ranging from 60 to 120 seats.
| Branch | Choice code | Sanctioned intake |
|---|---|---|
| Computer Engineering | 0614524510 | 120 |
| Information Technology | 0614524610 | 120 |
| Electronics and Telecommunication Engg | 0614537210 | 120 |
| Mechanical Engineering | 0614561210 | 120 |
| Artificial Intelligence and Data Science | 0614526310 | 60 |
| Electrical Engineering | 0614529310 | 60 |
| Total (regular) | โ | 600 |
Each branch also carries a small TFWS (Tuition Fee Waiver Scheme) supplementary intake โ for example, 6 additional seats for Computer Engineering, Information Technology, Electronics & Telecommunication Engg and Mechanical Engineering, and 3 each for Artificial Intelligence and Data Science and Electrical Engineering โ filled from a separate TFWS-only merit list within the same CAP round, plus a separate EWS supplementary intake per branch.
CAP cutoff 2026-27
CAP Round I 2026-27 State-Level Open closing figures are held for all six branches โ this page states one year, not a multi-year trend.
| Branch | Closing merit ยท percentile |
|---|---|
| Artificial Intelligence and Data Science | 22854 ยท 94.6480451 |
| Computer Engineering | 23033 ยท 94.5733788 |
| Information Technology | 26820 ยท 93.6707891 |
| Electronics and Telecommunication Engg | 34392 ยท 91.8375201 |
| Electrical Engineering | 46811 ยท 88.8600683 |
| Mechanical Engineering | 62828 ยท 85.0971341 |
Each cell reads "closing merit number ยท closing percentile" for the last State-Level row where Candidate Category is exactly OPEN (GOPENS or LOPENS seat type) in that branch's CAP Round I list. Lower merit number and higher percentile both mean a tighter cutoff.
Artificial Intelligence and Data Science closed marginally tighter than Computer Engineering this round (94.65 vs 94.57 percentile) โ close enough that either could lead in a future round; treat this as a snapshot of Round I 2026-27, not a settled ranking between the two branches.
An honest scope limit, stated rather than hidden: this page holds CAP Round I 2026-27 figures only. Unlike the VJTI, Cummins College and PES Modern College pages on this site, no prior-year (2023-25) cutoff data has been sourced yet for JSCOE, so no multi-year trend is shown here.
Placements
The Computer Engineering department's own placement page publishes a full 2023-24 breakdown โ no college-wide 2024-25 or 2025-26 aggregate was found on the official site, and none is estimated here.
JSCOE publishes placement statistics at department level rather than as a single college-wide page. The Computer Engineering department's own placement page is the most complete and most recently dated of those checked:
| Metric | Figure |
|---|---|
| Total students / placed | 138 / 138 (100%) |
| Below โน3 LPA | 4 students |
| โน3โ5 LPA | 100 students |
| โน5โ7 LPA | 26 students |
| Above โน7 LPA | 8 students |
The same department page lists highest packages by year โ โน12 LPA (JARO) in 2020-21, โน9.5 LPA (Future Sense) in 2021-22, and โน12 LPA (Futurence) in 2022-23 โ and names TCS, Capgemini, Wipro, Infosys, KPIT, Accenture, HexaWare, Tech Mahindra and EY Global among recruiters, with company visits rising from 84 (2017-18) to 98 (2019-20).
What this page does not state, and will not invent: a college-wide placement aggregate, or 2024-25/2025-26 figures for any branch. The department pages checked (Computer Engineering, and the equivalent pages for other branches) had not published a full statistical breakdown for those years as of this capture. Do not assume the 2023-24 Computer Engineering figures above apply to other branches or to more recent years.
If a current-year figure or a branch-specific breakdown for Mechanical, Electrical, ETC, IT or AI & DS matters to your decision, ask JSCOE's Training and Placement Cell directly โ this page will not estimate one from unverifiable figures.
Admission and payment safeguards
No consultant can replace CET Cell merit or the FRA's own approved fee record.
| Checkpoint | Verify from | Do not proceed when |
|---|---|---|
| Application route | State CET Cell CAP portal | The form is hosted only on an agent's link or personal account |
| Merit list / allotment | Official CAP allotment notice for institute code 06145 | A seat is promised without a published merit or allotment process |
| Branch and campus identity | The exact choice code on this page, matched against the option form | You are unsure which JSPM Pune campus (JSCOE, RSCOE or another) a choice code belongs to |
| Fee amount | The FRA's own Approved fee record, and the fee table on this page | A fee above โน1,39,000 (AY2026-27, Approved) is demanded without a newer Approved record to justify it |
| Reporting | Current CET Cell notice, required originals and receipt | The deadline, document list or acknowledgement is missing |
Future Career Guidance can help a student read the route, compare options and prepare documents. It cannot override CAP merit, create a seat, or replace JSCOE's own admission office and payment systems.
Common mistakes that cost JSCOE applicants a seat
Most errors at JSCOE come from confusing it with other JSPM Pune campuses, or quoting the Proposed AY2026-27 fee as if it were Approved.
| The mistake | Why it misleads | What to read instead |
|---|---|---|
| Confusing JSCOE (Hadapsar) with JSPM's other Pune campuses in the option form | JSPM operates multiple engineering colleges in Pune, each with its own institute and choice codes. | Institute code 06145 and the exact branch choice codes in the Seats and intake table above |
| Quoting the college's earlier โน1,45,000 proposal as the confirmed AY2026-27 fee | The FRA's own approved record now shows โน1,39,000 โ lower than what the college had proposed. | The Fees section above, and direct confirmation with JSCOE or the FRA |
| Assuming JSCOE's 2023-24 Computer Engineering placement figures apply college-wide or to the current year | The published data is department-specific and dated; no college-wide 2024-25/2025-26 aggregate was found. | The Placements section above, and the Training and Placement Cell for current figures |
| Assuming this page's cutoff table reflects a multi-year trend | Only 2026-27 data has been sourced for this institute so far โ a single year cannot show direction. | Confirm the current year's cutoff directly with JSCOE or the CET Cell before relying on a historical assumption |
Documents checklist (CAP reporting)
Missing a single original can cost the seat at reporting. The definitive list each cycle is the annexure of the State CET Cell's own Information Brochure โ confirm there before you travel. The standard set:
- MHT-CET / JEE Main scorecard (whichever route you are admitted through)
- SSC (10th) and HSC (12th) marksheets โ originals plus photocopies
- School / College Leaving Certificate
- Maharashtra Domicile Certificate (for state-quota seats)
- Nationality Certificate, or valid Indian passport, or birth certificate stating nationality
- Aadhaar card
- Caste Certificate + Caste Validity Certificate (reserved categories)
- Non-Creamy Layer Certificate valid for the current financial year (OBC / SBC / VJNT)
- EWS Eligibility Certificate (if claiming the EWS quota)
- Income Certificate (needed for TFWS and most scholarships)
- Gap Certificate (if there is a gap year after HSC)
- CAP allotment letter and seat-acceptance receipt (at reporting)
- Passport-size photographs
Contact & address
JSPM's Jayawantrao Sawant College of Engineering, S. No. 58, Indrayani Nagar, Handewadi Road, Hadapsar, Pune, Maharashtra 411028
Frequently asked questions
What is the JSCOE institute code and admission route for 2026-27?
JSCOE (Jayawantrao Sawant College of Engineering, Hadapsar) uses institute code 06145 and admits through Maharashtra State CAP on MHT-CET merit (State-Level Open and other state categories), plus a confirmed All-India route via JEE Main, both within the same CAP process.
What is the official JSCOE B.Tech fee for 2026-27?
The Fees Regulating Authority has formally Approved JSCOE's AY2026-27 fee at โน1,39,000 (Tuition โน1,20,890 + Development โน18,110), per the FRA's own public fee-search portal โ a lower figure than the college's earlier โน1,45,000 proposal. This is up from the Approved โน1,26,000 fee for AY2024-25 and AY2025-26.
Is JSCOE different from JSPM RSCOE or other JSPM Pune colleges?
Yes. JSPM operates multiple distinct engineering campuses in Pune, each with its own institute code and CAP choice codes. JSCOE (institute code 06145) is in Hadapsar; RSCOE is a separate Tathawade campus with its own code. Always match the exact choice code on this page before submitting your CAP option form.
Is the JSCOE 2026 cutoff available?
Yes โ this page holds CAP Round I State-Level Open closing figures for 2026-27 across all six branches. Artificial Intelligence and Data Science closed tightest at merit 22,854 (94.65 percentile), narrowly ahead of Computer Engineering; Mechanical Engineering closed loosest at merit 62,828 (85.10 percentile). Only one year is held so far, not a multi-year trend.
What do JSCOE's own placement figures show?
The Computer Engineering department's own placement page states 138 of 138 students placed (100%) in 2023-24, with a package-band breakdown and named recruiters including TCS, Capgemini, Wipro and Infosys. No college-wide 2024-25 or 2025-26 aggregate was published on the official site as of this capture, and this page does not estimate one.
Does JSCOE offer on-campus hostel accommodation?
This page has not located hostel information on the official JSCOE website. If hostel accommodation matters to your decision, confirm directly with the institute.
Can a consultant or outside agent guarantee JSCOE admission?
No. Admission runs entirely through the State CET Cell's CAP merit and allotment process. A counsellor can explain eligibility, documents and preference strategy, but cannot override merit, create a seat, or replace JSCOE's own or the CET Cell's official processes.
Is JSCOE autonomous?
Yes. The State CET Cell's own institute records list JSCOE (institute code 06145) as Un-Aided, Autonomous and Non-Minority, affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University, and recognised since 2004.
Extended admission FAQs
How are JSCOE's 2026-27 seats divided by branch?
Computer Engineering, Information Technology, Electronics & Telecommunication Engg and Mechanical Engineering are the largest branches at 120 seats each, followed by Artificial Intelligence and Data Science and Electrical Engineering at 60 each. Each branch also carries small TFWS and EWS supplementary intakes.
What does the JSCOE CAP cutoff table represent?
The figures shown are CAP Round I State-Level Open closing merit numbers and percentiles for 2026-27, read directly from the State CET Cell's own allotment list PDF for institute code 06145. They describe where this specific round's general seats closed, not a standard JSCOE sets in advance.
Was JSCOE's AY2026-27 fee proposal approved as requested?
Not exactly. The college's earlier request, as filed with the FRA, was โน1,45,000, marked Proposed. The FRA's own public fee-search portal now shows the actual Approved figure as โน1,39,000 โ โน6,000 lower than the proposal. This page updated to the confirmed Approved figure once it became available.
Why does this page not show a college-wide average placement package for JSCOE?
Because JSCOE publishes placement data by department rather than as one college-wide page, and the most complete figures found (Computer Engineering, 2023-24) do not extend to 2024-25 or 2025-26, or to other branches. This page follows the same rule applied across this site: no figure is estimated or invented where the primary source does not state one.
How should I place JSCOE branches in my preference order?
Order only branches you would genuinely join, checking the current CAP round's closing merit for each specific branch choice code rather than assuming a single cutoff applies across all JSCOE branches.
What documents should I prepare for JSCOE CAP reporting?
Use the current CET Cell brochure and reporting notice. The standard set includes your MHT-CET or JEE Main scorecard, Class 10 and 12 records, leaving certificate, identity and nationality proof, allotment and payment receipts, plus domicile, category, income, gap or migration documents where applicable.
Does JSCOE have an All-India quota?
Yes โ the CAP allotment documents for institute 06145 show a confirmed All-India seat share (9 to 18 seats per branch, depending on branch size) filled via JEE Main scores within the same CAP process.
What happened to the earlier version of this page?
An earlier draft of this page carried unsourced cutoff ranges, an estimated fee figure with no citation, an unsourced median package claim, and framing explicitly aimed at ranking rather than informing. It has been fully replaced with data read directly from the State CET Cell's CAP allotment lists, the Fees Regulating Authority's own computation record, and JSCOE's own department placement page, with gaps (hostel information, a current college-wide placement figure, category-wise fee breakdown) stated honestly rather than estimated.
๐ Data Accuracy Notice (August 2026)
- Primary evidence: No page-specific primary source is registered for this route yet; treat changing figures as pending until the issuing authority publishes them.
- Verification: Recheck live fees, cut-offs, dates, vacancies and refund rules on the competent authority or institute website before applying, locking choices or paying.
- Corrections: We keep unknown figures unfilled instead of replacing them with third-party estimates. Report an error to [email protected].
- Platform status: Future Career Guidance is an independent admission counselling service. Listing a college does not imply affiliation, authority to allot a seat or a placement guarantee.