Future Career Guidance โ€” FCG โ€” Admissions counselling in Pune, Maharashtra, India
Admission Updates
MBAXAT 2027Registration open till Dec 6 โ€” exam Sun Jan 3, 2027, 2โ€“5 PM โ€” xatonline.in
MBANMAT 2026Registration Aug 20 to Oct 10 โ€” booking your slot is separate and stays open till Oct 22 โ€” exam window Nov 2 to Dec 20 โ€” mba.com
MBAGMATNo fixed exam date โ€” you book your own appointment, year-round, at a centre or online; most centres open slots about 6 months ahead โ€” mba.com
MBAGREGeneral Test runs year-round at centres and at home โ€” but Subject Tests only in fixed windows, next Sep 14โ€“27 โ€” ets.org
MedicalNEET PG 2026Admit card Aug 24 โ€” exam Sun Aug 30 โ€” result by Sep 30; internship must be complete by Sep 30 to be eligible โ€” natboard.edu.in
MBATOEFL 2026Year-round โ€” register and book your test date โ€” ets.org
MBAXAT 2027Registration open till Dec 6 โ€” exam Sun Jan 3, 2027, 2โ€“5 PM โ€” xatonline.in
MBANMAT 2026Registration Aug 20 to Oct 10 โ€” booking your slot is separate and stays open till Oct 22 โ€” exam window Nov 2 to Dec 20 โ€” mba.com
MBAGMATNo fixed exam date โ€” you book your own appointment, year-round, at a centre or online; most centres open slots about 6 months ahead โ€” mba.com
MBAGREGeneral Test runs year-round at centres and at home โ€” but Subject Tests only in fixed windows, next Sep 14โ€“27 โ€” ets.org
MedicalNEET PG 2026Admit card Aug 24 โ€” exam Sun Aug 30 โ€” result by Sep 30; internship must be complete by Sep 30 to be eligible โ€” natboard.edu.in
MBATOEFL 2026Year-round โ€” register and book your test date โ€” ets.org
โ† Back to Engineering Admission GuidanceEngineering Admission Guidance

Progressive Education Society's Modern College of Engineering Admission 2026: Cutoff, Fees & Placements

PES's Modern College of Engineering, Pune admission 2026: MHT-CET CAP route, 2026-27 fees, CAP Round I cutoffs for all seven branches, and official-source placement evidence.

Published Last updated
How we source the numbers on this page.
  • Sources: the college or counselling authority's own official website, official notices and circulars โ€” never aggregator sites.
  • Confirm the year and current figure on the official source before paying. Found an error? Tell us.

College Snapshot โ€” Progressive Education Society's Modern College of Engineering

B.Tech 2026-27
Type
Un-Aided, Autonomous institute; affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU).
Programme
B.Tech across seven branches: Computer Science & Engineering, Computer Engineering, CSE (AI & Data Science), Electronics & Computer Engineering, Electrical, Electronics & Telecommunication, and Mechanical Engineering.
Exams Accepted
MHT-CET for Maharashtra State CAP (GOPENS and other state categories), plus an All-India route via JEE Main within the same CAP process.
Admission
Maharashtra State Centralised Admission Process (CAP) under the State CET Cell schedule, institute code 06139.
Seats
Regular sanctioned seats vary by branch (60 to 300); Computer Engineering is the largest at 300 seats. Full branch-wise matrix below.
Fees
First-year Open category โ‚น1,01,000, per the college's own FRA-approved fee page.
Cutoff
CAP Round I 2026-27 GOPENS ranged from merit 18,902 (Computer Science & Engineering, tightest) to merit 39,509 (Mechanical Engineering, loosest). One year of data held.
Placements
College's own placement page names recruiters (TCS, Capgemini, Amazon, IBM India and others) and individual highest packages up to โ‚น19.78 LPA; no aggregate rate, average or median published.
Hostel
Not located on the official site this round โ€” confirm directly with the college.
Institute code
06139; always match the complete programme choice code in the current option form.

Indicative snapshot โ€” confirm current fees, cut-offs and dates with the linkedofficial source. Snapshot updated 17 August 2026.

College Overview โ€” Progressive Education Society's Modern College of Engineering

Official profile
Institute Name
Progressive Education Society's Modern College of Engineering
Also Known As
PES MCOE
Institute Type
Un-Aided, Autonomous institute; affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU).
Location
PES's Modern College of Engineering, 1186/A, Off J.M. Road, Shivajinagar, Pune, Maharashtra 411005
Degree Offered
B.Tech across seven branches: Computer Science & Engineering, Computer Engineering, CSE (AI & Data Science), Electronics & Computer Engineering, Electrical, Electronics & Telecommunication, and Mechanical Engineering.
Exams Accepted
MHT-CET for Maharashtra State CAP (GOPENS and other state categories), plus an All-India route via JEE Main within the same CAP process.
Official Website
moderncoe.edu.in
QUICK OVERVIEW

Progressive Education Society's Modern College of Engineering admission overview

PES's Modern College of Engineering, Pune (institute code 06139) is Un-Aided and Autonomous, affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University, and admits B.Tech students through Maharashtra State CAP on MHT-CET merit alongside an All-India route via JEE Main. The 2026-27 seat matrix runs to seven branches โ€” Computer Science Engineering, Computer Engineering, CSE (AI and Data Science), Electronics and Computer Engineering, Electrical, Electronics and Telecommunication, and Mechanical โ€” with sanctioned intake varying by branch from 60 to 300 seats, Computer Engineering the largest at 300. The FRA-approved Open-category first-year total is โ‚น1,01,000, made up of โ‚น87,826 tuition and โ‚น13,174 development fee. CAP Round I 2026-27 GOPENS closed tightest in Computer Science Engineering at merit 18,902 (95.58 percentile) and loosest in Mechanical at merit 39,509 (90.57 percentile) โ€” one year of cutoff data, not a multi-year trend.

Evidence note: Use the academic year shown beside changing figures and verify the linked official document before payment or choice locking.

Key facts

  • Un-Aided, Autonomous engineering institute (institute code 06139), affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University; became autonomous from AY2024-25.
  • Seven B.Tech branches for 2026-27: Computer Science & Engineering, Computer Engineering, CSE (AI & Data Science), Electronics & Computer Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Electronics & Telecommunication, and Mechanical Engineering.
  • The college's own FRA-approved fee table states the Open-category First Year total as โ‚น1,01,000 (Tuition โ‚น87,826 + Development โ‚น13,174) โ€” the two figures sum exactly to the stated total.
  • This page holds CAP Round I GOPENS closing merit for 2026-27 only, across all seven branches โ€” not a multi-year trend. Computer Science & Engineering closed tightest at merit 18,902 (95.58 percentile).
  • The college's own placement page names recruiters and individual highest packages (up to โ‚น19.78 LPA, Mechanical Engineering, Kubota Corporation) for the most recent published cycle, but does not state an aggregate placement rate, average or median โ€” this page does not estimate one.
  • Hostel fees were not located on the official site this round and are not stated on this page โ€” confirm directly with the college if hostel budgeting matters to your decision.

Detailed PES Modern College admission routes

PES Modern College admits through Maharashtra State CAP on MHT-CET merit, with an All-India route via JEE Main confirmed within the same CAP process.

PES's Modern College of Engineering (institute code 06139) is an Un-Aided, Autonomous engineering institute in Shivajinagar, Pune, affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University. It became an autonomous institute from Academic Year 2024-25. Admission runs through the Maharashtra State Centralised Admission Process (CAP) on MHT-CET merit, and the CAP allotment documents for this institute also show a confirmed All-India seat share filled via JEE Main.

PES Modern College B.Tech admission routes confirmed for academic year 2026-27
Admission routeAccepted exam / selection basisWhat the applicant must verify
Maharashtra State CAPMHT-CET merit through State CET Cell CAP (State-Level Open / GOPENS and other state categories)Category, seat type, branch choice code, round and reporting deadline
All-India CAPJEE Main score, allotted through the same CAP processConfirm the current year's All-India seat count per branch in the official seat matrix

Fees (2026-27)

The college's own FRA-approved fee table states the Open-category First Year total as โ‚น1,01,000, and its own tuition and development figures sum exactly to that total.

PES Modern College First Year B.Tech fee, AY 2026-27, by admission category
CategoryTuition FeeDevelopment FeeTotal
Openโ‚น87,826โ‚น13,174โ‚น1,01,000
OBC / EBC / EWS / SEBCโ‚น43,913โ‚น13,174โ‚น57,087
SC / STโ‚น0โ‚น0โ‚น0
SBC / NT / DT / VJ / TFWS / Govt. Scholarshipโ‚น0โ‚น13,174โ‚น13,174
Jammu & Kashmirโ‚น24,000โ€”โ‚น24,000

This table checks itself. The Open-category row's own tuition and development figures (โ‚น87,826 + โ‚น13,174) sum exactly to the stated total (โ‚น1,01,000) โ€” the same self-verification pattern this site prefers wherever the source document allows it.

What this page does not state: the source document did not show separate branch-wise fee variations (for example, whether Computer Science & Engineering costs the same as Mechanical Engineering) โ€” all branches are shown against a single fee table on the source page. If your branch carries a different fee, confirm directly with the college.

Seats and intake 2026-27

PES Modern College offers seven B.Tech branches for 2026-27, with sanctioned intake ranging from 60 to 300 seats.

PES Modern College B.Tech sanctioned intake by branch, academic year 2026-27
BranchChoice codeSanctioned intake
Computer Science and Engineering0613924210120
Computer Engineering0613924510300
Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Data Science)0613992510120
Electronics and Computer Engineering061398441060
Electrical Engineering0613929310120
Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering0613937210120
Mechanical Engineering0613961210180
Total (regular)โ€”1,020

Note on similarly-named branches: PES Modern College runs "Computer Science and Engineering," "Computer Engineering," and "Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Data Science)" as three separate, distinctly-coded branches with different intake sizes and different cutoffs โ€” do not assume they are interchangeable when reading the choice code or the cutoff table below.

CAP cutoff 2026-27

CAP Round I 2026-27 GOPENS closing figures are held for all seven branches โ€” this page states one year, not a multi-year trend.

PES Modern College CAP Round I State-Level Open (GOPENS) closing merit number and percentile, 2026-27
BranchClosing merit ยท percentile
Computer Science and Engineering18902 ยท 95.5773573
Computer Science and Engineering (AI & Data Science)21259 ยท 94.9817832
Electronics and Computer Engineering22980 ยท 94.5768123
Electronics and Telecommunication Engg24462 ยท 94.2307013
Computer Engineering19475 ยท 95.4397519
Electrical Engineering35927 ยท 91.4806522
Mechanical Engineering39509 ยท 90.5728815

Each cell reads "closing merit number ยท closing percentile" for the last plain State-Level Open (GOPENS) allotment in that branch's CAP Round I list. Lower merit number and higher percentile both mean a tighter cutoff.

An honest scope limit, stated rather than hidden: this page holds CAP Round I 2026-27 figures only. Unlike the VJTI and Cummins College pages on this site, no prior-year (2023-25) cutoff data has been sourced yet for PES Modern College, so no multi-year trend is shown here. Treat this single year as a reference point for the round shown, not a guaranteed cutoff for a future cycle.

Read across a single branch, not down the table. Computer Science and Engineering closed far tighter (merit 18,902) than Mechanical Engineering (merit 39,509) in the same round โ€” comparing across branches only tells you relative demand, not what your own branch's cutoff will do next year.

Placements

The college's own placement page names recruiters and individual highest-package examples for the most recent published cycle, but does not state a placement rate, average or median โ€” none is estimated here.

PES Modern College's own website publishes a placement page listing named recruiters and individual package highlights rather than an aggregate summary table. For the most recently published cycle, the page names Kubota Corporation (Japan) offering โ‚น19.78 LPA to a Mechanical Engineering student, and Fuji Corporation (Japan) offering โ‚น18.40 LPA to an Information Technology-track student, as the highest individually-listed packages.

Major recruiters named on the same page include TCS, Capgemini, LTIMindtree, Tech Mahindra, Cognizant, Wipro, Infosys, Amazon and IBM India, spanning company-wise offer counts across Computer Science/IT, AI & Data Science, AI & Machine Learning, Electronics & Telecommunication, Electrical, Mechanical, E-Commerce and management (MBA, MCA) programmes.

What this page does not state, and will not invent: a total number of students placed, an eligible-student count, an overall placement percentage, or an average or median package. The source page provides individual company-level entries rather than an aggregate table, and the individual salary range visible spans roughly โ‚น2.00 LPA (an MCA offer from Infosys) to โ‚น19.78 LPA โ€” too wide a range for either figure to stand in for a typical outcome.

If a placement rate, branch-wise average or median matters to your decision, ask the placement office directly โ€” this page will not estimate one from individual company listings.

Admission and payment safeguards

No consultant can replace CET Cell merit, documents, payment instructions or reporting.

Admission checks before submitting an application or payment
CheckpointVerify fromDo not proceed when
Application routeState CET Cell CAP portalThe form is hosted only on an agent's link or personal account
Merit list / allotmentOfficial CAP allotment noticeA seat is promised without a published merit or allotment process
Fee demandPES Modern College's own payment instructions and official fee table on this pageCash, personal UPI or a third-party bank account is requested
MahaDBT scholarshipApply on the MahaDBT portal within the stipulated window for your categoryYou assume reimbursement happens automatically without applying
ReportingCurrent CET Cell notice, required originals and receiptThe deadline, document list or acknowledgement is missing

Future Career Guidance can help a student read the route, compare options and prepare documents. It cannot override CAP merit, create a seat, or replace PES Modern College's own admission office and payment systems.

Common mistakes that cost PES Modern College applicants a seat

Most errors at PES Modern College come from confusing its three separate Computer-adjacent branches, or treating one company's headline package as typical.

Common PES Modern College application errors and the official reference that resolves each
The mistakeWhy it misleadsWhat to read instead
Confusing Computer Science and Engineering, Computer Engineering, and CSE (AI & Data Science)These are three separate branches with different choice codes, different intake sizes (120 / 300 / 120) and different cutoffs (merit 18,902 / 19,475 / 21,259 in 2026-27) โ€” not the same programme under different names.The Seats and CAP cutoff tables โ€” always match the full choice code, not just a partial branch name
Treating the โ‚น19.78 LPA Kubota Corporation offer as a typical Mechanical Engineering outcomeThis is one individually-named offer to one student on the college's own placement page, not an average or median for the branch.Ask the placement office for the branch-wise placement rate and median directly
Assuming a single fee applies to only the Open category with no other routeThe FRA fee table shows five different categories with very different totals, from โ‚น0 (SC/ST) to โ‚น1,01,000 (Open).Match your own category to the exact row in the fee table
Assuming this page's cutoff table reflects a multi-year trendOnly 2026-27 data has been sourced for this institute so far โ€” a single year cannot show direction.Confirm the current year's cutoff directly with the college or CET Cell before relying on a historical assumption

Documents checklist (CAP reporting)

Missing a single original can cost the seat at reporting. The definitive list each cycle is the annexure of the State CET Cell's own Information Brochure โ€” confirm there before you travel. The standard set:

  • MHT-CET / JEE Main scorecard (whichever route you are admitted through)
  • SSC (10th) and HSC (12th) marksheets โ€” originals plus photocopies
  • School / College Leaving Certificate
  • Maharashtra Domicile Certificate (for state-quota seats)
  • Nationality Certificate, or valid Indian passport, or birth certificate stating nationality
  • Aadhaar card
  • Caste Certificate + Caste Validity Certificate (reserved categories)
  • Non-Creamy Layer Certificate valid for the current financial year (OBC / SBC / VJNT)
  • EWS Eligibility Certificate (if claiming the EWS quota)
  • Income Certificate (needed for TFWS and most scholarships)
  • Gap Certificate (if there is a gap year after HSC)
  • CAP allotment letter and seat-acceptance receipt (at reporting)
  • Passport-size photographs

Contact & address

PES's Modern College of Engineering, 1186/A, Off J.M. Road, Shivajinagar, Pune, Maharashtra 411005

Free counselling from the team that wrote this page.PES Modern College Pune Admission 2026: Fees & Cutoffs: college shortlisting against your actual score and budget, CAP/MCC choice-filling, and document checks โ€” by the counsellors named in the byline above.

Frequently asked questions

What is the PES Modern College institute code and admission route for 2026-27?

PES Modern College uses institute code 06139 and admits through Maharashtra State CAP on MHT-CET merit (State-Level Open and other state categories), plus a confirmed All-India route via JEE Main within the same CAP process.

What is the official PES Modern College B.Tech fee for 2026-27?

The college's own FRA-approved fee page states the Open-category First Year total as โ‚น1,01,000 (Tuition โ‚น87,826 + Development โ‚น13,174). SC/ST candidates pay โ‚น0 per the same table; other reserved categories are shown separately.

How many branches does PES Modern College offer, and are they the same thing?

Seven distinct branches for 2026-27: Computer Science and Engineering, Computer Engineering, CSE (Artificial Intelligence and Data Science), Electronics and Computer Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering, and Mechanical Engineering โ€” each with its own choice code, intake and cutoff. The first three "Computer"-named branches are not interchangeable.

Is the PES Modern College 2026 cutoff available?

Yes โ€” this page holds CAP Round I GOPENS closing figures for 2026-27 across all seven branches. Computer Science and Engineering closed tightest at merit 18,902 (95.58 percentile); Mechanical Engineering closed loosest at merit 39,509 (90.57 percentile). Only one year is held so far, not a multi-year trend.

What do PES Modern College's own placement figures show?

The college's own placement page names recruiters (including TCS, Capgemini, Amazon and IBM India) and individual highest packages โ€” up to โ‚น19.78 LPA (Mechanical Engineering, Kubota Corporation) for the most recently published cycle โ€” but does not publish an aggregate placement rate, average or median. This page does not estimate one.

Does PES Modern College offer on-campus hostel accommodation?

This page has not located hostel fee information on the official college website. If hostel budgeting matters to your decision, confirm current availability and cost directly with the college admissions or hostel office.

Can a consultant or outside agent guarantee PES Modern College admission?

No. Admission runs entirely through the State CET Cell's CAP merit and allotment process. A counsellor can explain eligibility, documents and preference strategy, but cannot override merit, create a seat, or replace PES Modern College's own or the CET Cell's official processes.

Is PES Modern College autonomous?

Yes. The State CET Cell's own institute records list PES Modern College (institute code 06139) as Un-Aided and Autonomous, affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University; the college became autonomous from Academic Year 2024-25.

Extended admission FAQs

How are PES Modern College's 2026-27 seats divided by branch?

Computer Engineering is the largest branch at 300 seats, followed by Mechanical Engineering at 180, and Computer Science and Engineering, CSE (AI & Data Science) and Electrical and Electronics & Telecommunication at 120 each; Electronics and Computer Engineering is smallest at 60. Each branch also carries separate EWS and TFWS sub-quotas.

What does the PES Modern College CAP cutoff table represent?

The figures shown are CAP Round I State-Level Open (GOPENS) closing merit numbers and percentiles for 2026-27, read directly from the State CET Cell's own allotment list PDF for institute code 06139. They describe where this specific round closed, not a standard the college sets in advance, and they do not promise a seat in a future round or cycle.

Why does this page not show a placement percentage or median for PES Modern College?

Because the college's own placement page does not publish one โ€” it lists individual company visits and headline packages rather than an aggregate table. This page follows the same rule applied across this site: no figure is estimated or invented where the primary source does not state one.

How do I apply for a PES Modern College fee reimbursement or scholarship?

Apply on the MahaDBT portal within the window stated for your admission cycle. Reserved-category students who do not apply, or whose reimbursement is not approved, should expect to owe the difference up to the Open-category fee.

How should I place PES Modern College branches in my preference order?

Order only branches you would genuinely join. Match your category to the correct row in the CAP cutoff table, and do not treat a single headline placement offer as representative of your likely outcome in a different branch.

What documents should I prepare for PES Modern College CAP reporting?

Use the current CET Cell brochure and reporting notice. The standard set includes your MHT-CET or JEE Main scorecard, Class 10 and 12 records, leaving certificate, identity and nationality proof, allotment and payment receipts, plus domicile, category, EWS, income, gap or migration documents where applicable.

Does PES Modern College have an All-India quota?

Yes โ€” the CAP allotment documents for institute 06139 show a confirmed All-India seat share filled via JEE Main scores within the same CAP process, alongside the larger Maharashtra State-level seat pool.

What happened to the earlier version of this page?

An earlier draft of this page carried unsourced figures with no citations. It has been fully replaced with data read directly from the State CET Cell's CAP allotment lists and the college's own fee and placement pages, with gaps (hostel fees, an aggregate placement rate) stated honestly rather than estimated.

๐Ÿ“‹ Data Accuracy Notice (August 2026)

  • Primary evidence: 4 page-specific official sources are named in this page's sourcing; each changing figure must match its stated year, round, category and programme.
  • Verification: Recheck live fees, cut-offs, dates, vacancies and refund rules on the competent authority or institute website before applying, locking choices or paying.
  • Corrections: We keep unknown figures unfilled instead of replacing them with third-party estimates. Report an error to [email protected].
  • Platform status: Future Career Guidance is an independent admission counselling service. Listing a college does not imply affiliation, authority to allot a seat or a placement guarantee.
Chat on WhatsApp