Future Career Guidance โ€” FCG โ€” Admissions counselling in Pune, Maharashtra, India
Admission Updates
MBAXAT 2027Registration open till Dec 6 โ€” exam Sun Jan 3, 2027, 2โ€“5 PM โ€” xatonline.in
MBANMAT 2026Registration Aug 20 to Oct 10 โ€” booking your slot is separate and stays open till Oct 22 โ€” exam window Nov 2 to Dec 20 โ€” mba.com
MBAGMATNo fixed exam date โ€” you book your own appointment, year-round, at a centre or online; most centres open slots about 6 months ahead โ€” mba.com
MBAGREGeneral Test runs year-round at centres and at home โ€” but Subject Tests only in fixed windows, next Sep 14โ€“27 โ€” ets.org
MedicalNEET PG 2026Admit card Aug 24 โ€” exam Sun Aug 30 โ€” result by Sep 30; internship must be complete by Sep 30 to be eligible โ€” natboard.edu.in
MBATOEFL 2026Year-round โ€” register and book your test date โ€” ets.org
MBAXAT 2027Registration open till Dec 6 โ€” exam Sun Jan 3, 2027, 2โ€“5 PM โ€” xatonline.in
MBANMAT 2026Registration Aug 20 to Oct 10 โ€” booking your slot is separate and stays open till Oct 22 โ€” exam window Nov 2 to Dec 20 โ€” mba.com
MBAGMATNo fixed exam date โ€” you book your own appointment, year-round, at a centre or online; most centres open slots about 6 months ahead โ€” mba.com
MBAGREGeneral Test runs year-round at centres and at home โ€” but Subject Tests only in fixed windows, next Sep 14โ€“27 โ€” ets.org
MedicalNEET PG 2026Admit card Aug 24 โ€” exam Sun Aug 30 โ€” result by Sep 30; internship must be complete by Sep 30 to be eligible โ€” natboard.edu.in
MBATOEFL 2026Year-round โ€” register and book your test date โ€” ets.org
โ† Back to Engineering Admission GuidanceEngineering Admission Guidance

Vivekanand Education Society's Institute of Technology (VESIT), Chembur, Mumbai Admission 2026: Cutoff, Fees & Placements

VESIT Chembur, Mumbai admission 2026: MHT-CET CAP route, Sindhi minority quota explained, 2026-27 fees, CAP Round I cutoffs for all six branches, and official-source placement figures.

Published Last updated
How we source the numbers on this page.
  • Sources: the college or counselling authority's own official website, official notices and circulars โ€” never aggregator sites.
  • Confirm the year and current figure on the official source before paying. Found an error? Tell us.

College Snapshot โ€” Vivekanand Education Society's Institute of Technology (VESIT), Chembur, Mumbai

B.Tech 2026-27
Type
Un-Aided, Autonomous institute; Sindhi Linguistic Minority status; affiliated to University of Mumbai.
Programme
B.Tech across six branches: Computer Engineering, Information Technology, Electronics & Telecommunication Engg, Electronics and Computer Science, Automation and Robotics, and AI & Data Science.
Exams Accepted
MHT-CET for Maharashtra State CAP (State-Level Open and other state categories), plus an All-India route via JEE Main within the same CAP process.
Admission
Maharashtra State Centralised Admission Process (CAP) under the State CET Cell schedule, institute code 03185, plus a dedicated Minority quota for Sindhi-community candidates.
Seats
Branch intake ranges from 60 to 180 seats; Computer Engineering and Information Technology are the largest at 180 seats each. Full branch-wise matrix below.
Fees
First-year Open category โ‚น1,55,000, per the college's own AY2026-27 fee table.
Cutoff
CAP Round I 2026-27 State-Level Open ranged from merit 8,360 (Computer Engineering, tightest) to merit 15,467 (Automation and Robotics, loosest). One year of data held.
Placements
College's own 2025-26 placement page (preliminary): 543 students placed, 589 offers, 140 recruiters, highest โ‚น15 LPA. No average, median or recruiter names published.
Hostel
Not located on the official site this round โ€” VESIT is a day college; confirm directly with the institute.
Institute code
03185; always match the complete programme choice code in the current option form.

Indicative snapshot โ€” confirm current fees, cut-offs and dates with the linkedofficial source. Snapshot updated 19 August 2026.

College Overview โ€” Vivekanand Education Society's Institute of Technology (VESIT), Chembur, Mumbai

Official profile
Institute Name
Vivekanand Education Society's Institute of Technology (VESIT), Chembur, Mumbai
Also Known As
VESIT
Institute Type
Un-Aided, Autonomous institute; Sindhi Linguistic Minority status; affiliated to University of Mumbai.
Location
Vivekanand Education Society's Institute of Technology, Hashu Advani Memorial Complex, Collector's Colony, Chembur (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra 400074
Degree Offered
B.Tech across six branches: Computer Engineering, Information Technology, Electronics & Telecommunication Engg, Electronics and Computer Science, Automation and Robotics, and AI & Data Science.
Exams Accepted
MHT-CET for Maharashtra State CAP (State-Level Open and other state categories), plus an All-India route via JEE Main within the same CAP process.
Official Website
vesit.ves.ac.in
QUICK OVERVIEW

Vivekanand Education Society's Institute of Technology (VESIT), Chembur, Mumbai admission overview

VESIT (Vivekanand Education Society's Institute of Technology), Chembur, Mumbai (institute code 03185) is Un-Aided, Autonomous, and registered as a Sindhi Linguistic Minority institution, affiliated to Mumbai University. It admits B.Tech students through Maharashtra State CAP on MHT-CET merit, an All-India route via JEE Main, and a dedicated Minority quota reserved for Sindhi-community candidates. The 2026-27 seat matrix covers six branches: Computer Engineering (180 seats), Information Technology (180), Electronics & Telecommunication Engg (120), Electronics and Computer Science (60), Automation and Robotics (60), and Artificial Intelligence and Data Science (120). The college's own AY2026-27 fee table states the Open-category total as โ‚น1,55,000 (Tuition โ‚น1,34,783 + Development โ‚น20,217), which sums exactly. CAP Round I 2026-27 State-Level Open closed tightest in Computer Engineering (merit 8,360, 98.07 percentile) and loosest in Automation and Robotics (merit 15,467, 96.39 percentile) โ€” this page holds one year of cutoff data, not a multi-year trend.

Evidence note: Use the academic year shown beside changing figures and verify the linked official document before payment or choice locking.

Key facts

  • Un-Aided, Autonomous institute (institute code 03185), registered as a Sindhi Linguistic Minority institution, affiliated to Mumbai University.
  • Six B.Tech branches for 2026-27: Computer Engineering, Information Technology, Electronics & Telecommunication Engg, Electronics and Computer Science, Automation and Robotics, and Artificial Intelligence and Data Science.
  • The college's own AY2026-27 fee table states the Open-category total as โ‚น1,55,000 (Tuition โ‚น1,34,783 + Development โ‚น20,217) โ€” the two figures sum exactly to the stated total.
  • Seats split three ways per branch: State-Level (CAP), Minority (reserved for Sindhi-community candidates under the minority quota), and All-India (via JEE Main) โ€” the minority share is often the largest single pool.
  • This page holds CAP Round I GOPENS closing merit for 2026-27 only, across all six branches. Computer Engineering closed tightest at merit 8,360 (98.07 percentile).
  • The college's own placement statistics page (2025-26 cycle, marked preliminary) states 543 students placed, 589 offers, 140 recruiters and a highest package of โ‚น15 LPA โ€” no average, median or recruiter names are published, and none is estimated on this page.
  • Hostel accommodation was not located on the official site this round and is not stated on this page โ€” VESIT is a day college in Chembur; confirm directly with the institute if hostel matters to your decision.

Detailed VESIT admission routes

VESIT admits through Maharashtra State CAP on MHT-CET merit, an All-India route via JEE Main, and a dedicated Minority quota for Sindhi-community candidates.

Vivekanand Education Society's Institute of Technology (institute code 03185) is an Un-Aided, Autonomous engineering institute in Chembur, Mumbai, affiliated to the University of Mumbai. It is registered with the State CET Cell as a Sindhi Linguistic Minority institution. Admission runs through the Maharashtra State Centralised Admission Process (CAP) on MHT-CET merit, with a confirmed All-India seat share filled via JEE Main, and a separate Minority quota reserved for Sindhi-community candidates.

VESIT B.Tech admission routes confirmed for academic year 2026-27
Admission routeAccepted exam / selection basisWhat the applicant must verify
Maharashtra State CAPMHT-CET merit through State CET Cell CAP (State-Level Open and other state categories)Category, seat type, branch choice code, round and reporting deadline
Minority quotaMHT-CET merit within the CAP process, reserved for Sindhi-community candidatesEligible community proof and the specific minority-quota merit list, separate from the State-Level list
All-India CAPJEE Main score, allotted through the same CAP processConfirm the current year's All-India seat count per branch in the official seat matrix

The Sindhi linguistic minority quota, explained

VESIT's minority quota is a separate, often larger seat pool reserved for Sindhi-community candidates, running its own merit list within the same CAP process.

VESIT's status as a Sindhi Linguistic Minority institution is not a marketing label โ€” it is a constitutional minority-institution designation that changes how a real share of seats is filled. In the CAP Round I 2026-27 allotment for Computer Engineering, for example, the branch carried 75 State-Level seats and 92 Minority seats โ€” the minority pool was larger than the general CAP pool for that branch.

Minority-quota seats are filled from a separate merit list of eligible Sindhi-community candidates, allotted alongside โ€” not instead of โ€” the State-Level and All-India lists. A candidate who does not belong to the eligible community competes only for State-Level and All-India seats; a candidate who does can also be considered for the minority pool, which in several VESIT branches extends much further down the percentile range than the State-Level list, because it draws from a smaller applicant pool.

Minority-quota seat share by branch, CAP 2026-27
BranchState-Level seatsMinority seatsAll-India seats
Computer Engineering759213
Information Technology759213
Electronics and Telecommunication Engg50619
Electronics and Computer Science25314
Automation and Robotics25314
Artificial Intelligence and Data Science50619

What this means for a preference list: a Sindhi-community candidate should check both the State-Level closing merit and the (typically less competitive) minority-list closing merit for their target branch before assuming they need the tighter State-Level cutoff to gain admission. A candidate outside the eligible community should plan only against the State-Level and All-India figures.

Fees (2026-27)

VESIT's own AY2026-27 fee table states the Open-category First Year total as โ‚น1,55,000, and its own tuition and development figures sum exactly to that total.

VESIT First Year B.Tech fee, AY 2026-27, by admission category
CategoryTuition FeeDevelopment FeeOther FeesGrand Total
Openโ‚น1,34,783โ‚น20,217โ‚น0โ‚น1,55,000
OBC / EBC / SEBCโ‚น67,392โ‚น20,217โ‚น0โ‚น87,609
VJ / NT / SBC / TFWSโ‚น0โ‚น20,217โ‚น0โ‚น20,217
SC / STโ‚น0โ‚น0โ‚น1โ‚น1
Female students (EBC/OBC/SEBC/EWS)โ‚น0โ‚น20,217โ‚น0โ‚น20,217
J&K / GOI / NEUTโ‚น15,000โ‚น5,000โ‚น3,500โ‚น23,500
PMSSSโ‚น0โ‚น0โ‚น1โ‚น1

This table checks itself. The Open-category row's own tuition and development figures (โ‚น1,34,783 + โ‚น20,217) sum exactly to the stated grand total (โ‚น1,55,000) โ€” the same self-verification pattern this site prefers wherever the source document allows it.

Additional charges, per the same official document: a refundable Caution Money deposit of โ‚น5,000 is collected after all admission rounds are complete; an optional Yuvaraksha Insurance fee of โ‚น125 applies only to students who choose to opt in. Against-CAP vacant seats (ACAP) are charged at the Open-category rate of โ‚น1,55,000 regardless of the candidate's actual category.

Seats and intake 2026-27

VESIT offers six B.Tech branches for 2026-27, with sanctioned intake ranging from 60 to 180 seats.

VESIT B.Tech sanctioned intake by branch, academic year 2026-27
BranchChoice codeSanctioned intake
Computer Engineering0318524510180
Information Technology0318524610180
Electronics and Telecommunication Engg0318537210120
Electronics and Computer Science031859001060
Automation and Robotics031859161060
Artificial Intelligence and Data Science0318599510120
Total (regular)โ€”720

Each branch also carries a small TFWS (Tuition Fee Waiver Scheme) supplementary intake โ€” for example, 9 additional seats for Computer Engineering and Information Technology, 6 for Electronics and Telecommunication Engg, and 3 each for Electronics and Computer Science and Automation and Robotics โ€” filled from a separate TFWS-only merit list within the same CAP round.

CAP cutoff 2026-27

CAP Round I 2026-27 State-Level Open closing figures are held for all six branches โ€” this page states one year, not a multi-year trend.

VESIT CAP Round I State-Level Open closing merit number and percentile, 2026-27
BranchClosing merit ยท percentile
Computer Engineering8360 ยท 98.0655851
Information Technology10746 ยท 97.4745389
Artificial Intelligence and Data Science10625 ยท 97.5152589
Electronics and Computer Science11997 ยท 97.1923599
Electronics and Telecommunication Engg12534 ยท 97.0771560
Automation and Robotics15467 ยท 96.3893250

Each cell reads "closing merit number ยท closing percentile" for the last plain State-Level Open allotment in that branch's CAP Round I list. Lower merit number and higher percentile both mean a tighter cutoff.

An honest scope limit, stated rather than hidden: this page holds CAP Round I 2026-27 figures only. Unlike the VJTI, Cummins College and PES Modern College pages on this site, no prior-year (2023-25) cutoff data has been sourced yet for VESIT, so no multi-year trend is shown here.

State-Level cutoff is not the whole picture at VESIT. Because a large minority-quota seat pool runs alongside these State-Level seats (see the quota section above), a Sindhi-community candidate whose percentile falls short of the State-Level figures above should still check the separate, typically less competitive minority-list closing merit for the same branch.

Placements

VESIT's own placement statistics page states an aggregate placed/offers/recruiters/highest-package figure for the 2025-26 cycle (marked preliminary) โ€” no average, median or recruiter names are published, and none is estimated here.

VESIT's own placement statistics page publishes aggregate figures for the ongoing 2025-26 placement cycle, marked as preliminary at the time of capture:

VESIT placement statistics, 2025-26 cycle (preliminary, as published)
MetricFigure
Students placed543
Total offers589
Recruiters140
Highest packageโ‚น15 LPA

What this page does not state, and will not invent: an average or median package, or the names of recruiting companies. The official statistics page does not publish either. An earlier draft of this page named specific recruiters (including major investment banks) and cited a highest package of โ‚น14.5 LPA with a specific 393-placed/408-offer count for "2024-25" โ€” none of those figures could be verified against VESIT's own published statistics and have been removed rather than carried forward.

If a branch-wise breakdown, an average or median package, or a recruiter list matters to your decision, ask VESIT's Training and Placement Cell directly โ€” this page will not estimate one from unverifiable figures.

Admission and payment safeguards

No consultant can replace CET Cell merit, minority-community eligibility proof, or VESIT's own payment instructions.

Admission checks before submitting an application or payment
CheckpointVerify fromDo not proceed when
Application routeState CET Cell CAP portalThe form is hosted only on an agent's link or personal account
Merit list / allotmentOfficial CAP allotment notice, correct list (State-Level, Minority, or All-India)A seat is promised without a published merit or allotment process
Minority-quota eligibilityVESIT's own published minority-community eligibility criteriaEligibility is assumed rather than confirmed against the institute's documented criteria
Fee demandVESIT's own payment instructions and the fee table on this pageCash, personal UPI or a third-party bank account is requested
ReportingCurrent CET Cell notice, required originals and receiptThe deadline, document list or acknowledgement is missing

Future Career Guidance can help a student read the route, compare options and prepare documents. It cannot override CAP merit, create a seat, or replace VESIT's own admission office and payment systems.

Common mistakes that cost VESIT applicants a seat

Most errors at VESIT come from misreading the minority quota, or treating a single headline placement figure as more than it states.

Common VESIT application errors and the official reference that resolves each
The mistakeWhy it misleadsWhat to read instead
Assuming the State-Level cutoff is the only relevant figureMinority-quota seats (92 of 180 in Computer Engineering) run a separate, often less competitive merit list for eligible Sindhi-community candidates.The minority-quota section above and the current year's minority-list closing merit
Treating VESIT's โ‚น15 LPA highest package as an average outcomeThis is a single highest-package figure from a preliminary 2025-26 statistics page, not an average or median.Ask the Training and Placement Cell for a branch-wise average or median directly
Assuming ACAP (Against-CAP vacant) seats carry a category-based feeThe official fee circular states ACAP seats are charged at the flat Open-category rate (โ‚น1,55,000) regardless of the candidate's actual category.The Fees section above
Assuming this page's cutoff table reflects a multi-year trendOnly 2026-27 data has been sourced for this institute so far โ€” a single year cannot show direction.Confirm the current year's cutoff directly with VESIT or the CET Cell before relying on a historical assumption

Documents checklist (CAP reporting)

Missing a single original can cost the seat at reporting. The definitive list each cycle is the annexure of the State CET Cell's own Information Brochure โ€” confirm there before you travel. The standard set:

  • MHT-CET / JEE Main scorecard (whichever route you are admitted through)
  • SSC (10th) and HSC (12th) marksheets โ€” originals plus photocopies
  • School / College Leaving Certificate
  • Maharashtra Domicile Certificate (for state-quota seats)
  • Nationality Certificate, or valid Indian passport, or birth certificate stating nationality
  • Aadhaar card
  • Caste Certificate + Caste Validity Certificate (reserved categories)
  • Non-Creamy Layer Certificate valid for the current financial year (OBC / SBC / VJNT)
  • EWS Eligibility Certificate (if claiming the EWS quota)
  • Income Certificate (needed for TFWS and most scholarships)
  • Gap Certificate (if there is a gap year after HSC)
  • CAP allotment letter and seat-acceptance receipt (at reporting)
  • Passport-size photographs

Contact & address

Vivekanand Education Society's Institute of Technology, Hashu Advani Memorial Complex, Collector's Colony, Chembur (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra 400074

Free counselling from the team that wrote this page.VESIT Mumbai Admission 2026: Fees, Cutoff & Seats: college shortlisting against your actual score and budget, CAP/MCC choice-filling, and document checks โ€” by the counsellors named in the byline above.

Frequently asked questions

What is the VESIT institute code and admission route for 2026-27?

VESIT uses institute code 03185 and admits through Maharashtra State CAP on MHT-CET merit (State-Level Open and other state categories), a confirmed All-India route via JEE Main, and a dedicated Minority quota for Sindhi-community candidates, all within the same CAP process.

What is the official VESIT B.Tech fee for 2026-27?

VESIT's own AY2026-27 fee table states the Open-category First Year total as โ‚น1,55,000 (Tuition โ‚น1,34,783 + Development โ‚น20,217). SC/ST candidates pay a nominal โ‚น1; other reserved categories are shown separately, plus a refundable โ‚น5,000 caution deposit collected after admission rounds.

What is VESIT's Sindhi minority quota, and does it apply to me?

VESIT is registered as a Sindhi Linguistic Minority institution. A share of seats in every branch โ€” often larger than the general State-Level pool โ€” is reserved for eligible Sindhi-community candidates and filled from a separate, typically less competitive merit list within the same CAP process. It applies only to candidates who meet the institute's documented community-eligibility criteria.

Is the VESIT 2026 cutoff available?

Yes โ€” this page holds CAP Round I State-Level Open closing figures for 2026-27 across all six branches. Computer Engineering closed tightest at merit 8,360 (98.07 percentile); Automation and Robotics closed loosest at merit 15,467 (96.39 percentile). Only one year is held so far, not a multi-year trend.

What do VESIT's own placement figures show?

VESIT's own placement statistics page states 543 students placed, 589 offers, 140 recruiters and a highest package of โ‚น15 LPA for the 2025-26 cycle (marked preliminary at capture). No average, median or recruiter names are published, and this page does not estimate any.

Does VESIT offer on-campus hostel accommodation?

This page has not located hostel information on the official VESIT website. VESIT is a day college in Chembur, Mumbai โ€” if hostel accommodation matters to your decision, confirm directly with the institute.

Can a consultant or outside agent guarantee VESIT admission?

No. Admission runs entirely through the State CET Cell's CAP merit and allotment process, including the minority quota. A counsellor can explain eligibility, documents and preference strategy, but cannot override merit, create a seat, or replace VESIT's own or the CET Cell's official processes.

Is VESIT autonomous?

Yes. The State CET Cell's own institute records list VESIT (institute code 03185) as Un-Aided and Autonomous, with Sindhi Linguistic Minority status, affiliated to the University of Mumbai.

Extended admission FAQs

How are VESIT's 2026-27 seats divided by branch?

Computer Engineering and Information Technology are the largest branches at 180 seats each, followed by Electronics and Telecommunication Engg and Artificial Intelligence and Data Science at 120 each, and Electronics and Computer Science and Automation and Robotics at 60 each. Each branch also carries a small TFWS supplementary intake.

What does the VESIT CAP cutoff table represent?

The figures shown are CAP Round I State-Level Open closing merit numbers and percentiles for 2026-27, read directly from the State CET Cell's own allotment list PDF for institute code 03185. They describe where this specific round's general seats closed, not a standard VESIT sets in advance, and they do not account for the separate minority-quota list.

Why does this page not show an average or median placement package for VESIT?

Because VESIT's own placement statistics page does not publish one โ€” it states only aggregate placed, offers, recruiters and highest-package figures for the 2025-26 cycle, marked preliminary. This page follows the same rule applied across this site: no figure is estimated or invented where the primary source does not state one.

How do I apply for a VESIT fee scholarship?

EBC/OBC/SEBC/EWS scholarship benefits are applicable to all branches for candidates allotted seats through CAP, provided the correct caste category is selected on the Pre-Admission form. Confirm the current process directly with VESIT before assuming automatic reimbursement.

How should I place VESIT branches in my preference order?

Order only branches you would genuinely join, and check both the State-Level and (if eligible) minority-quota closing merit for each branch rather than assuming a single cutoff applies to your application.

What documents should I prepare for VESIT CAP reporting?

Use the current CET Cell brochure and reporting notice. The standard set includes your MHT-CET or JEE Main scorecard, Class 10 and 12 records, leaving certificate, identity and nationality proof, allotment and payment receipts, plus domicile, category, minority-community, income, gap or migration documents where applicable.

Does VESIT have an All-India quota?

Yes โ€” the CAP allotment documents for institute 03185 show a confirmed All-India seat share (4 to 13 seats per branch, depending on branch size) filled via JEE Main scores within the same CAP process.

What happened to the earlier version of this page?

An earlier draft of this page carried unsourced superlative language and specific recruiter/package figures that could not be verified against VESIT's own published placement statistics. It has been fully replaced with data read directly from the State CET Cell's CAP allotment lists and VESIT's own fee and placement pages, with gaps (hostel information, an average or median placement figure) stated honestly rather than estimated.

๐Ÿ“‹ Data Accuracy Notice (August 2026)

  • Primary evidence: 4 page-specific official sources are named in this page's sourcing; each changing figure must match its stated year, round, category and programme.
  • Verification: Recheck live fees, cut-offs, dates, vacancies and refund rules on the competent authority or institute website before applying, locking choices or paying.
  • Corrections: We keep unknown figures unfilled instead of replacing them with third-party estimates. Report an error to [email protected].
  • Platform status: Future Career Guidance is an independent admission counselling service. Listing a college does not imply affiliation, authority to allot a seat or a placement guarantee.
Chat on WhatsApp