Future Career Guidance โ€” FCG โ€” Admissions counselling in Pune, Maharashtra, India
Admission Updates
MBAXAT 2027Registration open till Dec 6 โ€” exam Sun Jan 3, 2027, 2โ€“5 PM โ€” xatonline.in
MBANMAT 2026Registration Aug 20 to Oct 10 โ€” booking your slot is separate and stays open till Oct 22 โ€” exam window Nov 2 to Dec 20 โ€” mba.com
MBAGMATNo fixed exam date โ€” you book your own appointment, year-round, at a centre or online; most centres open slots about 6 months ahead โ€” mba.com
MBAGREGeneral Test runs year-round at centres and at home โ€” but Subject Tests only in fixed windows, next Sep 14โ€“27 โ€” ets.org
MBATOEFL 2026Year-round โ€” register and book your test date โ€” ets.org
MBAXAT 2027Registration open till Dec 6 โ€” exam Sun Jan 3, 2027, 2โ€“5 PM โ€” xatonline.in
MBANMAT 2026Registration Aug 20 to Oct 10 โ€” booking your slot is separate and stays open till Oct 22 โ€” exam window Nov 2 to Dec 20 โ€” mba.com
MBAGMATNo fixed exam date โ€” you book your own appointment, year-round, at a centre or online; most centres open slots about 6 months ahead โ€” mba.com
MBAGREGeneral Test runs year-round at centres and at home โ€” but Subject Tests only in fixed windows, next Sep 14โ€“27 โ€” ets.org
MBATOEFL 2026Year-round โ€” register and book your test date โ€” ets.org
โ† Back to Engineering Admission GuidanceEngineering Admission Guidance

B.M.S. College of Engineering, Bangalore Admission 2026: Cutoff, Fees & Placements

BMS College of Engineering, Bangalore admission 2026: KCET/KEA and COMEDK routes, verified AY2024-25 fee circulars. Cutoff and placement data pending โ€” Karnataka's KEA portal blocks automated sourcing.

Published Last updated
How we source the numbers on this page.
  • Sources: the college or counselling authority's own official website, official notices and circulars โ€” never aggregator sites.
  • Confirm the year and current figure on the official source before paying. Found an error? Tell us.

College Snapshot โ€” B.M.S. College of Engineering, Bangalore

B.E. โ€” draft, pending cutoff/placement sourcing
Type
Private engineering college, affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU); run by the Rashtreeya Sikshana Samithi Trust.
Programme
B.E. across multiple engineering branches; branch-wise seat matrix not yet sourced.
Exams Accepted
KCET (via KEA counselling) and COMEDK UGET, plus a Management quota route.
Admission
KEA counselling (institute code 003 Aided / 048 Unaided), COMEDK counselling, and direct Management-quota admission via the college trust.
Fees
AY2024-25 college-collected fee: โ‚น13,360 (KEA Aided)/โ‚น3,360 (KEA Unaided)/โ‚น13,970 (COMEDK, Karnataka students) โ€” see the fee section for the full circular figures.
Cutoff
Not sourced โ€” [FIGURE MISSING]. See "What is missing" below.
Placements
Not sourced โ€” [FIGURE MISSING]. See "What is missing" below.
Institute code
KEA 003 (Aided) / 048 (Unaided), confirmed from BMSCE's own admission circular.

Indicative snapshot โ€” confirm current fees, cut-offs and dates with the official source. Snapshot updated 19 August 2026.

College Overview โ€” B.M.S. College of Engineering, Bangalore

Official profile
Institute Name
B.M.S. College of Engineering, Bangalore
Also Known As
BMSCE
Institute Type
Private engineering college, affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU); run by the Rashtreeya Sikshana Samithi Trust.
Location
B.M.S. College of Engineering, P.O. Box 1908, Bull Temple Road, Basavanagudi, Bangalore, Karnataka 560019
Degree Offered
B.E. across multiple engineering branches; branch-wise seat matrix not yet sourced.
Exams Accepted
KCET (via KEA counselling) and COMEDK UGET, plus a Management quota route.
Official Website
bmsce.ac.in
QUICK OVERVIEW

B.M.S. College of Engineering, Bangalore admission overview

B.M.S. College of Engineering (BMSCE), Bangalore admits B.E. students through three routes: the Karnataka CET (KCET) via KEA counselling, COMEDK UGET, and a Management quota administered by the college's own trust. BMSCE's own official circulars confirm its KEA institute codes as 003 (Aided block) and 048 (Unaided block). For AY2024-25 โ€” the latest circular found โ€” KEA-route students who paid โ‚น42,866 (Aided) or โ‚น1,07,495 (Unaided) at KEA counselling paid a further โ‚น13,360 or โ‚น3,360 respectively at the college; COMEDK-route Karnataka students paid โ‚น13,970 at the college (VTU + exam fee), separate from the tuition fee paid during COMEDK counselling itself. This page does not state a KCET or COMEDK closing rank/cutoff, and does not state a placement figure โ€” both are genuinely unsourced as of this draft, not omitted for brevity, and are explained under "What is missing" below.

Evidence note: Use the academic year shown beside changing figures and verify the linked official document before payment or choice locking.

Key facts

  • BMSCE's own official circulars (BMSCE/AC/46/2024-25) confirm the KEA institute codes: Aided block = 003, Unaided block = 048.
  • Three admission routes: KCET via KEA counselling, COMEDK UGET, and a Management quota run directly by the college.
  • AY2024-25 KEA-route college-collected fee (on top of the amount paid at KEA counselling): โ‚น13,360 (Aided, code 003) or โ‚น3,360 (Unaided, code 048).
  • AY2024-25 COMEDK-route college-collected fee for Karnataka students: โ‚น13,970 (VTU fee โ‚น10,610 + exam fee โ‚น3,360) โ€” this is separate from the tuition fee paid at COMEDK counselling, which this page does not have a figure for.
  • Cutoff ranks (KCET and COMEDK) are not stated on this page โ€” Karnataka's KEA portal blocks automated fetching, and this page will not estimate a rank from aggregator sites.
  • Placement statistics are not stated on this page โ€” BMSCE publishes them only as images with hotlink protection that blocks automated access.

Detailed BMSCE admission routes

BMSCE admits through KCET/KEA counselling, COMEDK UGET, and a college-run Management quota โ€” confirmed institute codes 003 (Aided) and 048 (Unaided).

B.M.S. College of Engineering (institute codes 003 for the Aided block and 048 for the Unaided block, per BMSCE's own admission circulars) is a private engineering college affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU), run by the Rashtreeya Sikshana Samithi Trust. Admission runs through three routes.

BMSCE B.E. admission routes, confirmed from the college's own circulars
Admission routeCounselling bodyWhat the applicant must verify
KCETKarnataka Examinations Authority (KEA)Institute code โ€” 003 for Aided seats, 048 for Unaided seats โ€” and the current year's KEA fee order
COMEDKCOMEDK UGET counsellingThe VTU + exam fee collected by the college is separate from the tuition fee paid during COMEDK counselling itself
Management quotaB.M.S. College of Engineering (Rashtreeya Sikshana Samithi Trust)Current-year management fee circular, published directly by the college

Fees (AY2024-25 โ€” latest circular found)

BMSCE's own AY2024-25 circulars give the exact college-collected fee for both KEA and COMEDK routes; a current AY2026-27 circular was not located this round.

Note on the year: the most recent BMSCE admission fee circular located for the KCET/COMEDK routes is dated AY2024-25 (August/July 2024). BMSCE's site does show a 2025-26 continuing-year (3rd/4th year) fee circular exists, which implies a matching 2025-26 or 2026-27 first-year circular should also exist โ€” it was not found in this pass and is not assumed here. Confirm the current year's circular directly with the college before relying on these figures for a 2026-27 admission decision.

KEA/KCET route โ€” college-collected fee, AY2024-25, code 003 (Aided)
CategoryVTU FeeTuition Fee (college-collected)Misc. & Exam FeeTotal (college-collected)
KEA-paid (โ‚น42,866 paid at KEA)โ‚น0โ‚น0โ‚น13,360โ‚น13,360
SNQ Quota (โ‚น21,360 paid at KEA)โ‚น0โ‚น0โ‚น13,360โ‚น13,360
SC/ST (โ‚น750 paid at KEA)โ‚น10,610โ‚น21,506 (through government scholarship)โ‚น23,360โ‚น33,970โ€ 
SC/ST & Category 1 (โ‚น21,360 paid at KEA)โ‚น0โ‚น21,506โ‚น13,360โ‚น34,866

โ€ For the SC/ST row, the circular marks the โ‚น21,506 tuition figure "through scholarship" โ€” meaning it is paid by the government scholarship separately and is not part of the student's own payable total (โ‚น10,610 + โ‚น23,360 = โ‚น33,970). The Category-1 row's tuition figure is not marked this way and is included in its total.

KEA/KCET route โ€” college-collected fee, AY2024-25, code 048 (Unaided)
CategoryVTU FeeTuition Fee (college-collected)Misc. & Exam FeeTotal (college-collected)
KEA-paid (โ‚น1,07,495 paid at KEA)โ‚น0โ‚น0โ‚น3,360โ‚น3,360
SNQ Quota (โ‚น31,360 paid at KEA)โ‚น0โ‚น0โ‚น3,360โ‚น3,360
SC/ST (โ‚น750 paid at KEA)โ‚น10,610โ‚น76,135 (through government scholarship)โ‚น23,360โ‚น33,970โ€ 
SC/ST & Category 1 (โ‚น85,989 paid at KEA)โ‚น0โ‚น21,506โ‚น3,360โ‚น24,866

An additional optional Skill Lab fee of โ‚น20,000 (one-time, for the complete course) applies only to students who choose to opt in โ€” per the same circular.

COMEDK route โ€” college-collected fee, AY2024-25
CategoryVTU FeeExam FeeTotal (college-collected)
Karnataka studentsโ‚น10,610โ‚น3,360โ‚น13,970
Non-Karnataka / SAARC country studentsโ‚น12,110โ‚น3,360โ‚น15,470
Foreign National / PIO / NRIโ‚น22,110โ‚น3,360โ‚น25,470

What this table does not include: the COMEDK circular itself states that COMEDK-allotted students separately "pay Tuition Fee and Other Fee amount during Counselling" โ€” that tuition figure is set by COMEDK's own fee-fixation process, not by this BMSCE circular, and has not been sourced for this page. The figures above are only the college-collected VTU and exam fees.

What is missing from this page, and why

Two figures are genuinely unsourced โ€” KCET/COMEDK cutoff ranks and placement statistics โ€” because Karnataka's KEA portal and BMSCE's own placement images both block automated access.

Open gaps on this page and what is blocking them
Missing figureWhy it is missingHow it gets fixed
KCET closing rank / cutoff, by branch and categoryKarnataka's KEA portal refused a direct connection outright, and automated browser navigation to it was also denied โ€” unlike Maharashtra's CET Cell, KEA does not expose fetchable primary-source PDFs at predictable URLs.A Krishna-supplied screenshot of the KEA rank list for institute code 003/048, or a manual (non-automated) browsing session.
COMEDK closing rank / cutoff, by branchSame underlying issue โ€” COMEDK's own rank-list PDFs were not reachable in this pass.Same as above, via COMEDK's counselling portal.
Placement statistics (placed, offers, highest/average package, recruiters)BMSCE publishes these only as images (e.g. bmsce.ac.in/assets/img/Placement/placement 2025_1.jpg); the image server returns HTTP 403 (hotlink protection) to automated fetches.A Krishna-supplied screenshot of the five placement images on bmsce.ac.in/home/Placement-Statistics.

This page stays noindex until these gaps close. It is published now, incomplete but honest, rather than either left blank or filled with unverifiable aggregator numbers.

Contact & address

B.M.S. College of Engineering, P.O. Box 1908, Bull Temple Road, Basavanagudi, Bangalore, Karnataka 560019

Free counselling from the team that wrote this page.BMSCE Bangalore Admission 2026: Fees & Routes [Draft]: college shortlisting against your actual score and budget, CAP/MCC choice-filling, and document checks โ€” by the counsellors named in the byline above.

Frequently asked questions

What are the KEA institute codes for BMSCE Bangalore?

BMSCE's own admission circular (BMSCE/AC/46/2024-25) confirms the Aided block as institute code 003 and the Unaided block as code 048.

What are the BMSCE admission routes?

Three routes: KCET via KEA counselling, COMEDK UGET, and a Management quota run directly by the college trust (Rashtreeya Sikshana Samithi Trust).

What did BMSCE charge in fees for AY2024-25?

For KEA-route Aided admission, the college-collected fee (on top of the amount paid at KEA counselling) was โ‚น13,360; for Unaided, โ‚น3,360. For COMEDK-route Karnataka students, the college-collected VTU and exam fee was โ‚น13,970, separate from the tuition fee paid at COMEDK counselling itself.

What is the BMSCE 2026 KCET or COMEDK cutoff?

This page does not state one. Karnataka's KEA portal blocks automated access to its rank-list PDFs, so no cutoff figure has been sourced yet. Confirm directly with KEA/COMEDK's own counselling portal, or check back once this page is updated.

What are BMSCE placement statistics?

This page does not state placement figures. BMSCE publishes them only as images on its own site, and those images block automated access. Confirm directly with BMSCE's Training and Placement Cell, or check back once this page is updated.

Is this BMSCE page complete?

No โ€” it is a deliberately partial, honest draft. It carries verified admission-route and fee information but is missing cutoff ranks and placement statistics, and stays unpublished (noindex) until those are sourced.

How should I verify the latest B.M.S. College of Engineering, Bangalore admission route?

Start with COMEDK / KCET through the applicable Karnataka counselling route. Then match the current prospectus, application notice and counselling schedule on the official authority or institute website. A route from an older cycle should not be assumed to remain unchanged.

How should I read the B.M.S. College of Engineering, Bangalore cutoff shown on this page?

Read the exam, year, round, category, quota, branch and closing-rank or percentile label together. A cutoff from another category or an earlier round is not a promise of admission in the current cycle.

Extended admission FAQs

Why does the SC/ST fee row show a different total calculation than the Category-1 row?

The circular marks the SC/ST row's tuition figure as "through scholarship" โ€” meaning the government pays it directly and it is not part of the student's own payable total. The Category-1 row's tuition figure carries no such note and is included in that row's total. Both are reproduced exactly as the circular states them.

Does the COMEDK fee table on this page include tuition fee?

No. It includes only the VTU and exam fee collected by BMSCE itself. COMEDK-allotted students pay a separate tuition and other-fee amount directly during COMEDK counselling, set by COMEDK's own fee-fixation process โ€” that figure has not been sourced for this page.

What happened to the earlier version of this page?

An earlier draft used unverifiable superlative claims and invented fee/placement figures. It was removed entirely as part of a wider cleanup, then rebuilt from scratch using only BMSCE's own official circulars โ€” with the cutoff and placement gaps stated honestly rather than filled from aggregator sites.

When will BMSCE cutoff and placement data be added?

Once a reliable source is available โ€” either a screenshot of KEA's rank list and BMSCE's placement images, or a successful manual sourcing pass through Karnataka's counselling portals. No date is promised; the page stays noindex until then.

How do I confirm the complete fee for B.M.S. College of Engineering, Bangalore?

Use the current official fee notice and add tuition, development or university charges, deposits, hostel, mess and other compulsory costs. Ask for the payable amount and refund terms in writing before transferring money.

Do placement figures guarantee an outcome at B.M.S. College of Engineering, Bangalore?

No. A highest, average, median or placement-rate figure describes a particular batch and methodology. Prefer a completed, dated report with batch size and branch-level context; it cannot guarantee an individual salary or job.

Can anyone guarantee direct admission to B.M.S. College of Engineering, Bangalore?

No counsellor can override eligibility, merit, counselling or the institute's published process. Use only official portals and receipts, and do not pay an individual who promises a confirmed seat outside the documented route.

Which documents should I prepare for B.M.S. College of Engineering, Bangalore admission?

Keep the current exam scorecard, identity and nationality proof, Class 10 and 12 records, leaving or transfer certificate, allotment letter and payment receipt. Domicile, category, income, NCL, EWS, migration, gap or NRI documents apply only where the current authority requires them.

๐Ÿ“‹ Data Accuracy Notice (August 2026)

  • Primary evidence: No page-specific primary source is registered for this route yet; treat changing figures as pending until the issuing authority publishes them.
  • Verification: Recheck live fees, cut-offs, dates, vacancies and refund rules on the competent authority or institute website before applying, locking choices or paying.
  • Corrections: We keep unknown figures unfilled instead of replacing them with third-party estimates. Report an error to [email protected].
  • Platform status: Future Career Guidance is an independent admission counselling service. Listing a college does not imply affiliation, authority to allot a seat or a placement guarantee.
Chat on WhatsApp